Enjoy the outdoor life with us, helping with gardening near Claudy, Northern Ireland

Country

Gran Bretaña

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple with 2 daughters and a son - grown up and now living mostly away from home. We miss having them around and greatly enjoy the interaction as part of the hosting experience as well as sharing our special home.

    We live in a beautiful old house with spectacular views overlooking the Sperrin mountains.
    We have around 5 acres of garden which includes flowerbeds, vegetables and woodland.

    Our location is 2 miles from the village of Claudy and a 20 minute drive from Derry/Londonderry which is Northern Ireland's second city so although we enjoy the peace and beauty of the countryside we also have the benefit of easy access to the city. There is a regular bus service to both Derry and Belfast from the village and we are happy to give lifts to and from the bus stop.
    My husband Tim works full time manufacturing food for animals and is involved in renewable energy. I work part time managing tourist accommodation on the North Coast.

    We enjoy the outdoor life - gardening and sport - despite the Irish weather!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a former Speech and Language therapist I am enthusiastic about helping visitors with English. We like our Workaway travellers to feel part of the family during their stay with plenty of interaction eg at mealtimes and inclusion in our family social activities.
    We encourage exploring of the local culture, history and scenery on days off and will provide information and help with transport. As I work in tourism on the North Coast I can give lifts to visit the Giant's Causeway (UNESCO world heritage site) and other many popular tourist attractions in that area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help mostly with the garden. Tasks will include weeding, pruning, planting and clearing.
    Inside on a wet day general help around the house eg cleaning or ironing or there may be specific maintenance projects such as painting to get involved in.
    Living as part of our family it is anticipated that Workaway volunteers will lend a hand at mealtimes doing their share of washing up and meal preparation. If they are happy to cook the evening meal once a week we love experiencing home cooking from other countries so that is much appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have been learning Spanish and would be keen to have opportunities to practice conversation.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workaways will stay in our house, living as part of the family. We can provide single or shared bedrooms as required, we have a large house with plenty of space.
    We have 2 sitting rooms so Workaways are welcome to spend the evening with us or have time to themselves if they prefer. We have a 'smart TV' with Netflix etc and for those who like to be more active in their free time we have a tennis court, table tennis table, pool table and snooker.
    Breakfast is usually between 8 and 9am, it will be available to 'help yourself'. Lunch will be around 1pm and is usually soup or sandwiches, salads etc.
    We have our main cooked meal In the evening which we will eat together usually around 8pm. We enjoy cooking and have a varied diet which includes the fresh produce from our garden. We are meat eaters but happy to accommodate different diets and will provide ingredients for those who are keen to cook during their stay.
    There is always tea/coffee and toast available for snacking between meals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 218243337983