Looking for child care help and experience living in the countryside near Paris, France

Country

Francia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi ! We are a small family, Joséphine, Eric, Antonin and Bouh (our cat) living in a very pretty stone house in the countryside near Paris. We are both actors. Eric plays at the theater in Paris very regularly at night. I (Joséphine) also give yoga classes and I am creating a place in permaculture on our land. We would like to be self-sufficient in food and energy, the road is long but a few friends and neighbors sometime come to lend me a hand in the garden. We are lucky to have a large garden adjoining the forest. We are also close to the Rambouillet forest and the magnificent Chevreuse Valley. Paris is only 35 minutes by train so it is quite possible to spend the day there.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At home, french culture and everything that goes with it, language, music, food... Even though we are vegetarians and we love world cuisine with spices and new flavors. We are very curious to discover other cultures and to exchange ideas. Near us, you can discover the historical and natural heritage with the castle and the forest of Rambouillet, the Abbey of Vaux de Cernay, the castle of Versailles (20 minutes by train from us) ... and of course , Paris, its museums and its monuments, gastronomy and nightlife ... And of course, if you are interested in permaculture, I would be happy to share my knowledge and my experiences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help to take care of our 2 years old son when we are working or when we would like to spend a romantic moment (cinema, restaurant ). We have a positive parenting approach, with no punishments or rewards. Patience and listening are the qualities we are looking for to accompany our little guy in the discovery of himself and the world around him. We really like the idea that he also discovers another culture, hears another language end meet new people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    French: Fluido
    English: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is very comfortable, we have a guest bedroom upstairs with a double bed, a small desk, cupboards. There is also a private bathroom with walk-in shower, private toilet and a private terrace with a view of the forest. The environment is very calm. Regarding the common area, there is a large, very functional kitchen, a large living room with a wood stove. On the other hand, we do not have a television but we have wifi of course.
    We are vegetarians and we eat organic food as much as possible. The 3 meals will be at our expense of course and we would like everyone to participate in the preparation of the meals and the cleaning of the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As I said, there are lots of things to see in our area, the train station is 5 minutes by car and we can drop you there if necessary to go to Paris, Versailles or Rambouillet. We also have bicycles because there are pretty walks around our home, but also quite simply on foot, walks in the forest and in our village. On occasion, we can also lend you a car for more hidden places such as the Abbey of Vaux de Cernay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The wifi works very well in the living room, a little less well in the kitchen and not at all upstairs because the walls are very thick.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park a van at the end of the garden, but this implies that you will be far from the toilets and the bathroom located in the house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216994741927