1 / 5
new host  

Help with DIY on the foothills of the Rocky Mountains in Hinton, AB, Canada

  • 9 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife and I and are retired teachers and we live in a beautiful home in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. 34 years ago we chose to make Hinton our home and to raise our two sons. Presently our sons are making their own lives elsewhere in Canada. If you are looking to experience what this spectacular area has to offer we are perfectly located. From our home you can be immersed in a beautiful natural environment just out of our back fence. A short drive will bring you to the grandeur of the Rocky Mountains or to the quaint townsite of Jasper.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have travelled to many corners of our beautiful planet and we appreciate what we have learned and experienced through the eyes of other cultures. We are also interested in sharing our own cultural background and the knowledge we might posses of other local cultures found in our area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As with most homeowners there is always something to do around our house. This could include painting, helping with various light home renovations, gardening and other outdoor maintenance projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are two bedrooms available in our downstairs suite. One with a single bed and the other with a queen size bed. There is a separate entrance (if you wish to come in that way), a full bathroom and a living area downstairs. Our basement is bright and cheerful with plenty of natural light. You will be invited to join us for breakfast and supper. Louis loves to cook and is fine with accommodating various dietary requests. There will be food available for lunch but you will be responsible for preparing this meal for yourselves. You can also cook for yourself if you prefer. You will have equal access to our kitchen and upstairs living area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our small town has many outdoor activities to offer close by. We live up against a forest with bike trails, hiking/walking trails and an 18 hole disc golf course right out of back fence. If you wish to venture further (by car) we have several small provincial parks within a 30 minute drive and of course Jasper National Park is 15 minutes away (the Jasper townsite is a 45 minute drive). There is local transit available in town, however a vehicle will help you fully experience what the Foothills and Rocky Mountains have to offer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our driveway can accomodate a campervan or a small camper.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216899891974

Fotos

Comentarios

Family of three living off grid on a hill overlooking Conception Bay North, Canada
Join our little family in our wonderful home in Pemberton BC, Canada