Nomad Friendly EcoVillage welcoming all kinds of gifted spirits to help with building a sustainable space in Ain Taoujdate, Morocco

Country

Marruecos

469 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Everyone !


    Things change a lot with Corona but we are here and there are a lot of things to do!!

    We love to host open minded travelers, willing to contribute to keeping this piece of land heavenly.
    Artists, musicians, nomads, writers, explorers, craftsmen, digital nomads, athletes, chefs, gardeners, artisans, and just about everyone with a peaceful and warm spirit are VERY WELCOME !

    We love to share our place, what we do, like, and our journey with like minded people :)

    Help us build a little garden of eden where each and everyone of us get to sweat and be rewarded for (:

    Amongst other projects, we are working in :

    Planting a forest, and many many fruits and vegetables ;)

    Arrange an ecologically sustainable space for all of us to share, enjoy, and keep healthy

    Building a couple greenhouses to host our many many many future baby plants !

    Installing and aquaponics system to grow vegetables and fish

    Helping the nearby villages and farm get rid of plastic debris and general plastic waste (household, agricultural equipment, etc)

    And last but not least : Keep our little garden healthy for you are what you eat, and we aspire to grow fruits and vegetables to achieve complete autonomy and sustainability, and of course, be able to share with everyone :)

    Keeping a little farm healthy is no joke, and we are really short handed. The coronavirus made people able to travel less and less, and we are overwhelmed with the amount of work there is here, but step by step, we are doing it and it feels amazing !!


    Also....

    Things move a lot around here, so if you happen to come at a very busy moment, or when (almost) nobody is home...
    Well, we travel a lot around the country, and if it fits in both our schedules, why not explore other parts of the country together? There is always someone to help, and a lot of interesting things to do on the road ! We are active in chefchaouen, agadir, rabat, meknes, fes, casablanca, tangier, marrakech... and of course the surrounding areas :) !

    Feel free to ask us about travel tips as well, you won't regret it (:

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can answer many of your questions about Morocco, and help you understand more the magnificency of what is happening around you in this emerging country, as well as immerse you with us into the Moroccan lifestyle and explore the country's mysteries together (why not?) if you like to hit the road !

    There is a lot of fun to have here, if you are a creative individual, and any exchange opportunity is a blessing for us.

    We have already hosted people from all around the world, and wish to keep it going that way !!

    Don't forget to sign the Golden Book on your way out :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    OLIVE PICKERS WANTED !!! LET'S PRESS THAT OIL !!! YES YES YES !!!

    So the main attraction, I would say, for this season, is the olive picking....

    We love our olive trees very much, we always took care of them and the bond we have is unbreakable :)

    This year we think we can make around 450liters of olive oil for all to enjoy, and the process of picking/pressing/TASTING and finally seeing all the olive oil we made is just amazing.

    So you if you are motivated, love olive oil, want to pick olives, or are just willing to lend a hand, because you want to, please contact us !! :) Your help is very much appreciated !!

    We expect to start picking around the end of December, so if you happen to come around/want to come around, hit us up !!!

    And now, some other things we do, day after day, slowly but surely.... :


    From october to mid/end of december, we are planting trees, receiving donations and equipment, (handling/unloading merchandise), arranging a camping space, and finally, harvesting OLIVES !!!! :)

    This is the headline, but in between these tasks, there is always maintenance work (again... gardening ! ), keeping the space healthy, and helping create something new maybe? (all types of creative and handy works are welcome :)

    We are looking for people to help us with :

    - Digging holes for 300trees, as well as plant them (this one is a surprise for the tree lovers ! )

    - Landscaping design for our future nursery greenhouse and expanding the vegetable garden

    - Weeding, cleaning the ground (tamping) and arranging a camping space (for a few tents, a firepit and main area)

    - Building a greenhouse (most of the equipment should be arriving progressively between these dates)

    -Unloading a couple trucks worth of equipment for the project (wood, wire, fencing, mesh netting, etc..)

    - Building and lining a small pond for aquaculture (with pallet wood, and tarp)

    This, along with the day to day tasks, is the work you might encounter if you come between october and the end of december.

    I will try to update as much as I can if there are any additions, or predictions for the next months, and of course.... Gardeners are always much appreciated :) every day !

    If you have a specific skill and would like to help us benefit from it, or just share it with us, again, do not hesitate to contact us!

    And if you have a question about what exactly is expected from someone on a specific task, well let's talk !


    -

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can sleep in :


    One room on top of the blue house,
    Two rooms in the blue house, for up to three people,
    3 comfortable hammocks (if you like it.. ;)
    A space for your tent ! (and some tents, as well ... )
    An empty greenhouse !! (keeps you warm in a hammock)

    And some more space for the tents :)

    When it's summertime, everyone prefers sleeping outside, and when it's cold, fire keeps us warm.

    With a good spirit, you can only feel comfortable here :)

    One shared bathroom with a shower and water heated by fire,
    Two dry, eco bathrooms in the field,
    We hang out near the blue house, where we eat, chill out, and just live

    There is a nice swimming pool that is hard to keep clean, and very very good in the summer.... (so if you're coming right before the summertime, you know there's some swimming pool cleaning :D )
    We hang out around it and chill out there too ...

    The place is good if you like to walk and want to have some alone time :)

    Our small garden has fruits (pears, apricots, plums, figs, pomegranates, oranges, and some other surprises :)
    We are scaping a new (very little) vegetable garden as well as arranging the space with a hammock, stone oven, and other fun stuff.
    A few aromatic plants...
    Cactuses

    And good energy !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a 10min drive away from a little village where there is not much happening, and the cities of Fes and Meknes are about 40-45mn ride away.
    We can visit the region together if you like to get up early, and depending on the schedules, we can also visit the cities of fes and chefchaouen where we will gladly host you as part of the experience :)

    Other than that... You can ask us about anything, and you'll find out !! ;)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can host digital nomads with basic needs in terms of internet access. Sometimes and in some places it works better than in other places, but the connection is unstable. We do not have it installed ourselves, usually people have a hotspot or 4g connected mobile device. We are working on setting up a little office space with a good printer, papers, and the equipment that comes with it, so that you can have the minimum, but if your work requires you to be online most of the time, then it will be hard for you. If you are willing to come despite the poor internet setting, please let us know so that we can talk about all the options you have here in morocco (before buying a sim card, etc. We can recommend, based to whether you will be staying most of the time in a city or a specific rural area, what plans and what sim cards work best for you in terms of price/efficiency. ) Do not hesitate to ask us about anything else !! :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervans and motorhomes are welcome too, we have enough space to accomodate pretty much all the motorvans you can fit in 2Hectares !!! :) Of course, there are a few conditions, but nothing too complicated for the right minded traveler ! ;) Feel free to ask about that too !

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, pets are very welcome, just be sure that they are friendly with other animals, or in general, confortable around them !! We have dogs, cats, a donkey, rabbits, and goats are on the way !

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216137723174