Help us on our land in Pedrogao Grande, Portugal

Country

Portugal

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello all,
    we are young family living in Central Portugal, myself (Nicole), my partner Joe, our 7 month old Malakai, and with a little help from our dog floki (hes in charge of entertainment) run a small off-grid Glamping site. We have been here for almost 2 years and have already achieved so much, We aim to become self sufficient, to create a permaculture garden and keep animals.
    Our humble home is situated on the ancient vineyard terraces overlooking the Lake Cabril in Pedrogao Grande. Recently wild forest fires ripped through our community leaving devastation, heart ache and ashes in its trail. we were very fortunate not to lose our home and business but now see the importance of removing the mono-culture eucalyptus forest from our land. We would like help to clear this land and prepare the area for Pigs or even a forest garden!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will be learning as much as you as we go, but we hope to share with you our passion for living within natures means.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Summer Project: We are looking for people to help clear land, to make our home more safe and protect us from forest fires.
    we plan to replace certain areas with native trees maybe a forest garden. The larger area which currently home to eucalyptus will be taken down and replaced with a pen for pigs.
    Experience with or willing to learn how to use a Strimmer and lawnmower.

    Late summer/Autumn:
    Grape harvesting, vine pruning, olive picking, general land maintenance.

    Volunteers will not be expected to do any chores related to our rental business.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    During the summer months volunteers will have the use of our Bell tent,
    cooking facilities include small kitchenette on the side of our house. As we are new family, life and meal times can be hectic, sometimes we will invite people to join us for a meal but this will not be the norm. We will only ask volunteers to do 3 hours help a day 5 days per week. No food is provided. Volunteering hours: 9.00 - 12

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Lake is within walking distance of our property where the more adventurous people can find a spot to swim. There are many Prias Fluvials to visit, great way to cool off. Visit the schist villages or part take in one of the many outdoor activities available in the area such as kayaking, canoeing, mountian biking, kart tours.
    Having own transport is essential.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 214514869649