Help in building our ecological home with us in Rocha, Uruguay.

Country

Uruguay

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3. have recently built a house on our land in the Sierras of Rocha. The land is full of potential and our dream is to create an ecological home, with orchard and vegetable garden as well as replanting native woodland.
    We are surrounded by nature with incredible scenery and wild animals. There are about 20 families in the neighbourhood, many with similar projects, so there are many opportunities socialise and meet people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the area there are many inspiring eco-homes and permaculture projects as well as workshops on gardening, natural pharmacy and other subjects. There are people from all over the world living here and in the summer there are concerts and many musical gatherings.
    We speak both English and Spanish at home and can provide material and patience in learning either. I give yoga classes once a week which volunteers are welcome to attend.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    A lot of the work will be outdoors, in the vegetable garden and planting trees. Knowledge of carpentry is also useful as we may be making furniture or finishing the house. Other tasks include cooking, child minding and help in the home.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a private shady camp site with a tent and bedding. The kitchen is in the house and meals will be in the house. The shower and dry toilet are separate. There is a river that you can swim in running through the land.

    We will provide a cooked lunch and evening meal. We usually eat meat about once or twice a week but can easily cook for vegetarians and vegans. Also there will be a breakfast of toast with butter and home made marmalade or oats with fruits in the morning between 7 and 9.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the neighbourood there are often workshops for on a variety of subjects from music to medicinal plants. Caballos de Luz offers horse riding and there are beautiful hills for hiking and rivers and lakes for swimming.
    We are 15 kilometres from the relaxed town of Rocha, so we can coordinate driving down to meet volunteers on arrival. Its also possible to get a taxi, cycle, hitchhike and there is a car pooling system here for finding a ride with other drivers.
    There are many incredible beaches, the closest, La Paloma, is 40km away. Regular buses go from Rocha to the coast.
    In the past I have travelled a lot and welcome the opportunity to host other travellers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 214444851691