Provide some help and companionship in a beautiful area of Salobreña, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired German and English couple who live in Salobreña with our 2 cats. We moved to Spain 19 Years ago and have been very happy here.
    Sadly Dennis developed dementia a few years ago and his health has slowly deteriorated, I have until recently been providing all his needs, However as he can’t be left unattended, it’s made it difficult for me to continue my interests or attend appointments etc. Dennis enjoys a range of company, and I’ve noticed he is more settled when there is a variety of companions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful area of Spain, surrounded by natural beauty and the sea (1.5 km from a beach) We are in a quiet neighbourhood, but a short drive to 2 lovely towns.

    Both our nearest towns (Salobreña and Almuñécar) have all the usual facilities plus 2 beautiful old towns. We are surrounded by countryside with beautiful walks, plus KM’s of beaches.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for some help with my husband Dennis who has Dementia. He is mobile, although slow, he is sometimes lucid, although is becoming less and less. He enjoys company and really enjoys going out for meals and to our local cafes for a coffee. He enjoys short walks and journeys in the car. He is able to feed himself. Any personal care I provide.
    I have a couple of regular carers plus neighbours who also help when required.
    I would like someone who can stay at home with him so I can attend appointments etc. or , after a while, if you feel confident, take him out to some of the places, bars or restaurant he is familiar with. I anticipate this taking up maximum of 10 to 15 hours per week. The other hours helping around the house and garden and possibly preparing meals.
    The workaway doesn’t need to have care experience in particular, but someone who is confident, kind with good common sense.
    As the kitchen is a shared space it’s important that you are clean and tidy without prompting.
    We would do a weekly shop together, but at times you may have to prepare your own meals with the food provided as Dennis sometimes prefers to eat out. You are responsible for any snacks and fizzy drinks etc.

    I or one of the carers would go out with you and Dennis until you and I feel confident.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation I offer is on the ground floor, with private double bedroom, lounge and bathroom. With shared use of the kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a tennis court on our urbanisation which can be used all year and a community swimming pool which is open from June to mid September, it's only a 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach. There is a bus service although not very frequent.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 214276783826