Come and live in the beautiful sceneries, with ocean view surrounded by mountains in Klaksvík, Faroe Islands

Country

Islas Feroe

543 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    We are the family, from Klaksvík, Faroe Islands!
    We're a married couple, Jógvan Sámal and Sigrun.
    We have three daughters: Margret (26), Marta (23) and Elisa (19).
    Three grandchildren: Naomi (8), Sámuel (2) and Silas (0).
    And our old family dog, Mickey (13), a poodle.

    Our household: Jógvan Sámal, Sigrun, Elisa, Naomi and Mickey. Marta, (boyfriend) Aksel, Sámuel og Silas live in Klaksvík as well and Margret lives in Copenhagen, DK.

    We used to live in Mikladalur, Kallsoy, but moved to Klaksvík in 2006.
    We still have our house in Mikladalur, that we mostly just use for the holidays, and along with that we also have an old storage house, that we plan on making into a café.

    Music plays a big role in our family, we love singing, playing instruments and just enjoy spending time together as a family - so you have to be prepared for a house full of life.

    FUN FACT: our doors are always open, so almost everyday, friends or family just drops by! and we love it!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mikladalur is a very small village, but is now famous for the statue of the Seal woman (kópakonan).

    Klaksvík is the second biggest town in the Faroe Islands, with about 5000 inhabitants.

    You will get to experience the faroese culture first-hand.
    You will have the opportunity to try some of our local food, that we of course will prepare for you.
    You'll live in the beautiful sceneries, with ocean view surrounded by mountains.
    You'll not only experience Klaksvík and Mikladal, but of corse get to other parts of our Islands.
    The faroese nature is amazing, so if you want to, we'll take you out for hikes in our beautiful mountains and experience our beautiful nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So we've got a lot of things on mind, the help needed is mostly in Mikladalur!
    As said earlier, we are going to make the old storage house into a cafe!

    Story behind the house: The storage house is about 100 years old, it was first used for fish, later on it was used for sheep, then for storage and the last couple of years, it hasn't been used at all.
    After the statue of the famous seal woman came to Mikladal, there has been a lot of visitors, both local and turist from all over the world - the only thing that's missing, is a place where you can sit and enjoy the view with a hot cup of coffe (etc.) and that's why we got the idea to make the storage house useful again, we are going to make it into a café.

    So we need you're help with: painting, gardening, maintenance, construction, making food etc.

    Besides from that, we might need help for some maintenance, painting etc. in Klaksvík.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Faroese: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house in Mikladalur! (the white house, as seen in the pictures)
    Is in very good condition and has a lot of space.
    The house is in three floors!
    The basement: a toilet, a big laundry room (washing machine, tumble dryer, clothesline and a freezer) and a larder.
    Middle floor: entrance, living room, kitchen.
    Top floor: 5 bedrooms and a toilet.

    We mostly just use the house for holidays!
    Since we live in Klaksvík, some days you'll be able to enjoy the house for yourself *️️️️if you'd like*️️️️!

    Since you have to travel by ferry and car/bus, from Klaksvík to Mikladal, we're also going to stay in Mikladalur some night.

    We also have enough room in Klaksvík, for you to stay here.
    Our house is placed very central, and is only a few steps away from the church, cafes, shops etc.
    Besides that, we have two cars, so you'll be able to experience the rest of the Islands, with us and by yourself (if you'd like).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We don't have a lot of rules, but drinking is not allowed in our house and we don't smoke inside, but you're of course welcome to enjoy your cigarette outside.

    We don't see ourselves hosting vegans/vegetarians - since we eat a lot of meat and other non-vegan foods!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 213413863871