Muck in and help around our wild garden in rural Poitou Charentes, France

Country

Francia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/05/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the Charente sorrounded by lovely countryside but within walking distance of a quaint hamlet with a small cafe/shop. We have horses, a cat, a dog and some chickens all of whom come first! The property is very much a blank canvass and we are hoping to create garden areas, a track all around the land with pretty walks as well as an orchard a pond and wild meadow. We are dedicated to living as green as possible and hope to be growing most of our own fruit and vegetables by 2021. We would like to encourage local wildlife and already have many different birds visiting us. We are also in the process of renovating and modernising the house and other buildings.
    It would be lovely to meet people, to hear about your experiences and share in any hints or tips you may have discovered along the way.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both english speakers but do have a little French and would be happy to support and assist with learning or improving either. There is an opportunity to learn about horses a d there care and there may be an opportunity to ride may be available but would be subject to size, weight, ability etc.
    We are also keen amateur ecologists so would be very interested to hear and learn from anyone elses experiences.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help either with the garden or the house renovations would be very welcome, whatever your skill we would be sure to find a project for it and even if you think you have none the gardening will in the first instance be as much about jungle clearing so just a happy worker would be a great help, especially if happy to help out with the animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 comfortable double bedrooms which have a dedicated bathroom and are independent to our own living space. Food and meal times flexible, eat with us, muck in or help your self.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is much to see and experience in this region, but transport can be limited. There is great cycling and walking and we do have bikes you can borrow.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 212745792898