Help my three children learn Portuguese and enjoy beautiful Kauai, Hawaii

Country

Estados Unidos

133 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Surf, Sail, snorkel, hike or just sunbathe in beautiful Kauai while helping us take care of 3 adorable children. Kauai is, in our opinion, the most striking of the Hawaiian islands. We are looking for someone who is fluent in Portuguese and can teach it to our kids. We would like someone to teach our kids and stay at least a month but will prefer 3. The oldest is 8 years old, the next one is 6 and a 5 year old. The kids go to school in the morning so we only need a hand in the afternoons. You will have the whole morning to surf, swim, hike and explore this beautiful island while staying in a home with ocean views from almost every room of the house.

    Please DO NOT offer your help if you don't speak Portuguese fluently. We need workawayers to stay for a least a month but will prefer more time. We only have space for one person, no exceptions. Besides enjoying Kauai, you can else learn Spanish from us or we will help you with your English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They could learn Spanish, both my wife and I are fluent in Spanish and English. I am a retired television reporter and could else teach aspiring journalist a thing or two.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone interested in spending at least one month in Kauai, willing to help us 5 hours a day, 5 days a week in exchange for room and board. The person has to like to be around kids, play games with them etc. We prefer a non smoker who is not allergic to cats or dogs. We have one cat and one dog, The traveler has to be willing to lend a hand with cleaning the house once in a while or even help in the kitchen if need it. Please do not apply if you are not vaccinated against Covid 19.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are interested in Learning Portuguese and could teach our workawayer Spanish or English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private bedroom inside the house and private bathroom. Food will be provided as long as helper is willing to lend a hand in the kitchen occasionally.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in cool town 15 minutes away from the beach and hiking trails into kauai mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 211534931554