Come and help our family with spring gardens and enjoy nature in Beasley, Canada

Country

Canadá

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the forest 10 km from town. The house has large gardens and we need help in the spring doing outdoor cleanup. This would include, raking, digging, repairing rock walls, preparing the garden for planting and some indoor cleaning. I am a retired schoolteacher and my husband is a helicopter ski guide. Our adult son is also a guide and no longer lives at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak English and French. We live a mountain and river lifestyle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Preparing gardens for planting. Clearing gravel that has been left by the snowplow. Rebuilding rock walls. Clearing brush and trees. Aerating and seeding the lawn. Possibly some painting.
    We live in the forest beside the river where you can fish or paddle. We are on a rural property so having a car might be nice for you. There is a bus to town.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak English and French, but love to explore other languages

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Loft apartment above the garage with a small kitchenette. Toilet, bath, shower and full kitchen are in the house. Appropriate for a couple.
    We will share meals. You can also store food and prepare meals in the loft.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 kilometres from town (Nelson, BC). There is a public bus 6 days per week, but not at night. We live on a steep forested property by the river where we canoe. It is a true Canadian rural lifestyle and village or city dwellers could feel isolated. I go to town often to see friends and to shop for food.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 196364291195