Respectful, clean home in the tranquil countryside of Haute-Garonne, France

  • 44 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We define a project for each working-guest and you will have responsibility, independence, and creativity in completing the project.

    We support farmers and Slow Food and quality work, transactions, and objects.

    We are artists and we like to talk about creativity and courage. We offer coaching for writers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will take you to local farmers markets, which are the most important aperture to local culture and cuisine.

    We are a French and American couple. We have lived and worked all over the world and we are fascinated by cultural differences in the concepts of freedom, work, and communication styles. We are continuing to learn about ambition, satisfaction, and meaning. We are committed to supporting farmers, Slow Food, and respecting all wildlife.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We ask 4h work per day x 5 days per week with a one week minimum, extendable to two months. If we really like each other, we are open to a long-term partnership.

    We need help with any of the following September through May:
    • interior painting
    • construction of simple outdoor furniture
    • building paths in the garden
    • installing walls, insulation, windows and doors in our barn
    • tree care (orchard trees with damage, other trees that need trimming or topping)
    • cutting firewood from our forest
    • expanding our vegetable garden (spring)

    Please respond with your skills, experience, and goals.
    Please confirm that you can limit yourself to smoking outdoors, even in winter, and that you have no pets.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Happy to help with English and French acquisition.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a nice private room and bathroom in a renovated, warm house. There is wifi and your cell signal will work here.

    We do not want to choose your food for you or cook for you. We will take you to supermarket and farmers market to buy your own food. You will have access to a spacious, clean kitchen with dishwasher.

    When you depart we expect you to clean completely your bathroom, your part of the fridge and kitchen storage areas, and to contribute to cleaning the kitchen (sink, floor, etc.)

    Our land is surrounded with certified organic farms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The reason to come here is incredible tranquility and reflection among the small farms of the Haute-Garonne. The Pyrénées are visible, more beautiful in winter, and just 2 hours away. There are many young farmers and artisan entrepreneurs in the region.

    We will drive you to the supermarket, pharmacy etc. one time per week.

    There is a local bus from the foot of our road which goes to the nearest towns and directly to Toulouse. We have ebikes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good wifi and expect fiber connection soon.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day, 5 days per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 196266525986

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)