Help with tree maintenance at my small family-owned olive grove in Pataua South, New Zealand


Nueva Zelanda

183 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Top Host
  • Descripción


    Hello. I am a widow with a small family based olive grove and olive oil press in Pataua South and need help working with the trees. Pruning work is urgently needed as well as removing weeds under the trees to get ready for harvesting in May. Of course, additional help during harvesting time is also very welcome.
    Pataua is a small unique coastal village in the Whangarei Heads area and the olive grove is across the road from Pataua Estuary and a beautiful surf beach nearby. A short walk away is a footbridge which takes you acrosss the estuary to the north side where there is another great surf beach. If you enjoy peace and quiet and the sea, you will appreciate what the grove has to offer visitors.
    As Pataua is a thirty minute drive from town I can collect and return you to downtown Whangarei. I have a private small one bedroom sleepout with a kitchenette available for you to use during your stay. I am happy to provide meals but as outside of the holiday season there is no local store (the nearest is a ten minute care drive way), therefore you may wish to stock up with any supplies you may require.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda


    My small family owned olive grove is in desperate need of tree maintenance. Work would mainly be pruning and weeding as well as some mowing (ride on mower

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    I have a one bedroom sleepout within the grove for accommodation. It is suitable for 2 people with its own bathroom and kitchenette. I supply all bedding, towels and meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The grove is located 30 minutes outside of Whangarei in Northland and is just minutes walk from beautiful beaches. A short walk across the bridge to the Northside of the river is 'Surfpad' where you can learn to surf or paddle board. They also have surf and paddle boards for hire. There are many great walks and beaches in the Whangarei Heads area to visit if you have transport. Also there are a number of artists and potters in the Parua Bay and Whangarei Heads area. The weather is hot in summer and temperate in winter, so the time of year will determine if you bring your swimsuit or wet weather gear! I am happy to collect people from Whangarei and bring them out to the grove.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195844685874