COME AND HELP ME WITH RESTORING THE ANCIENT FARMHOUSE IN TRANSYLVANIA!

Country

Rumanía

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an author/journalist, working in a remote regime. My summer residence located in a historical farmhouse, which undergoes a step-by-step restoration using traditional local materials and technologies. The place is located in one of the most picturesque areas of the Southern-Eastern Europe (Central Transylvania, Romania) with rich and diverse nature, almost not affected by industrial civilization, with a couple of well-preserved historical villages, small and medium-sized towns and few medieval castles in the nearest neighborhood

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In general, being one of the most stunning and well-preserved and multicultural European areas, Transylvania offers a lot to really curious and eager-to-learn discoverer. I would appreciate my helpers having a passion to historical architecture, nature and folklore; given some experience and knowledge of the region I have, it would be my big pleasure to show them around helping to discover and enjoy its numerous, often quite hidden, beauties.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    1. Masonry (completing ancient walls and fences, where required);
    2. Covering exterior/interior walls with stucco, where required;
    3. Reinforcing a small part of existing roof construction (three diagonal rafters) with consequent filling this fragment anew, using existing ancient roof tiles (in case of a need the additional ones are stored and ready to use)
    3. The garden doesn't need much, just a frequent weed elimination and paths repair.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Usually, my visitors are welcome to stay in a huge guest-room, the biggest (and once the main) in the house, circa 35 sq. m, with a beautiful view out of its two windows. The facilities include the up-to-date equipped bathroom, a welcome-to-use kitchen inside the house and/or summer kitchen, located in a huge terrace, which also serves a dining room. If required, another smaller room could be additionally available.

    Frankly, my personal food ratio is light and rather vegetarian. But there's one good idea, which works excellent in our conditions: I will order meals from my neighbor! Not only this lady cooks well, she is a real agrarian with a well-functioning farm. AND SHE HAS A LONG EXPERIENCE OF COOKING FOR WORKAWAYERS, since my another neighbor frequently uses their help. Hence, even the menu for the meals could be easily arranged in accordance to the tastes and preferences of the helpers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's a wide range of sights available even in a nearest neighborhood. Hence, it's always a matter of choice: the nature, the historical/cultural/folkloric sights - or, otherwise, leisure and entertainment, even without leaving the village, which in the recent years became a home for many expats from all around Europe. For sure, those speaking English, German and French wouldn't have a language barrier. The bus communication with neighbor villages and the town is quite frequent.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 188711417995