Come have a great experience helping out at our lovely rainforest property in the Bryon Bay hinterland, Australia

Country

Australia

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly, active older couple (with grown children) with open minds and hearts. We live in a lovely 4 bedroom eco strawbale house, pool and mature gardens that we built for our family. I facilitate Rites of Passage programs to support young people and their families, and my husband is a natural house builder and potter with a pottery studio on site. We have lived and travelled around the world and hosted many visitors and mentored many young people on their journey. In the UK we ran a TEFL language school. Our home is on a rainforest wildlife sanctuary full of wildlife and an amazing variety of birdlife. We have no pets in order to protect the wildlife, so if you have any dog or cat allergies our home will be ok for you. We look forward to meeting you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer to share skills in pottery, gardening and information on natural building techniques. Local knowledge about places to visit and walking tracks. We love hosting people and getting to know people from around the world.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our lovely strawbale house is located on an 80-acre wildlife rainforest sanctuary and we are looking for help in the upkeep of our 1 acre garden and fruit trees, along with some general maintenance of the house like oiling woodwork and light cleaning or painting. No big jobs just some ongoing help as we aren't able to spend as much time in the garden as it needs. We have a lovely in ground pool to cool off in during the warmer months and a wood burning stove that keeps the house really cosy in the winter, although Byron winters aren't that cold!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Separate upstairs space consisting of one queen bedroom and a separate study to yourself and your own bathroom/shower. Best suited for individual or couple. Shared kitchen, living and dining areas. Along with supplying food (we generally eat organic vegetables, fruit and fish and chicken, but no red meat) for all meals, we are happy to prepare evening meals with you and exchange cooking skills. Can accomodate gluten free requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in the Byron Bay hinterland just 30 mins to the nearest beach in Byron Bay or Brunswick Heads and just 10 minutes to Minyon Falls and the Nightcap ranges. A car would be needed to get around the Shire to see all of the amazing sights. We are happy to pick you up on your arrival and departure and offer lifts when we go to town, our local town is Mullumbimby. We live a generally quiet life, working, socialising and enjoying the beauty and sounds of our natural surroundings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 185793792352