Come and help us around the property and be a part of the olive harvest projects in Adelaide, South Australia

Country

Australia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Chris and I have recently moved to the South of Adelaide. I am a fully qualified licenced builder but my passion is farming and have decided to live a more self sufficient lifestyle.

    Our farm is called Santa Marta and set with seaviews on 12.5 acres. It is a beautiful template for a permaculture based project.

    We are currently looking for people to help with our 2018 Olive Harvest with work starting around beginning of May.

    Harvest is a busy and exciting time, we will need help harvesting the olives and taking them to be pressed into oil. After that we may need help pruning the trees and with general maintenance/future projects around the property.

    The farm is not set up as a commercial venture, it is just used to pay for itself up keep. We enjoy sharing the product around the community and with friends and family. We also sell some at local markets.

    We have visiting family who come and help with the property and are part of the harvest projects.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll learn about olive growing and general maintenance on a farm and you'll be getting a taste of living in one of the most stunning places in Australia.

    I am also a licenced builder and am happy to share skills with anyone who is interested in learning about sustainable house building.

    In my spare time I enjoy travelling, meeting new people and learning about other cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The type of help will vary depending on the time of year. Short term goals include olive harvest, building garden beds, brushcutting, mulching, clearing and fertilising around the olive trees, .

    The orchard loves a bit of TLC as it had been neglected for a long time before I came here. All year round there will be work maintaining and improving the property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests have their own detached room for personal use. It has 2 rooms with queen beds and a shared bathroom.
    There is also a very basic detached kitchen but your welcome to use the kitchen and living room inside the house.
    Food wise, will have fresh food supplied for guest to cook in a shared kitchen work environment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the South of Adelaide with our farm surrounded by fruit and olive trees, natural bushland and beautiful beaches. The area is famous for gourmet food, wine, beaches and markets and is close to the popular McLaren Vale wine region. It is also a great place for bush and beach walking.

    We're only 5 minutes from the nearest town, and 45 minutes from the capital city, Adelaide.

    Public transport in the area is good with bus and train services close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours maximum, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 185282575851