Join our family and help us with gardening and repair and DIY help near Gloggnitz, Lower Austria

  • Austria
  • 45 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 02/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4: me, Joachim my husband, my daughter 12y and my son 7y. Joachim is a musician, singing and playing very special guitars. More you find on YouTube and at . I am a Grinberg Method Practitioner, working with people who want to gain more well being through their body. Reducing pain, stress etc. More you find at . And our children are just two little heartwarming, lively creatures!

    We bought a house outside of Gloggnitz, a nice little City in lower Austria, 1hour from Vienna. We have a wonderful, big Garden with 1500m². This we cultivate , to live from it all year round. Which is a lot of work. The house still needs a lot of maintainance and some renovation. Also the fences and other outside parts need painting etc.
    I would like to have new people around, to get a wider cultural impact on my kids. Especially I am interested in well English speakers, that the kids benefit in their English learning. I would like to get some help in our very busy life, to share experience and have great time together in our beautiful surrounding, maybe doing some hikes together.

    For sure we fit only to people who like kids and nature. But this does not mean, that we expect from every workaway person child care. There would be a lot of craft work too.
    We go to bed normally around 10 as the kids wake up early, but this doesn't mean that our guests have to do it also. As they get a private area to sleep in a seperate house.
    We are no vegetarians but we don't eat much meat. But I can adapt my cooking to special requirements if needed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are living on a very nice place, which is also a good base for going to the Mountains,climbing, exploring nature or going to Vienna. There is a bikeway directly passing where you can follow our beautiful River, the Schwarza very far. We love our river to hang out and swim a bit. I am quite skilled in gardening and in the use of wild plants for eating and as medicine. I cook very good and we can show you around. In case you come in a time, where Joachim plays concerts, you can join him and enjoy great concerts. I can share a bit of my professional knowing about humans and bodies. In case it fits timewise, I take you to my parents´farm in styria.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could need all kind of help. But we don't expect that one person helps us in all aspects- from childcare to Renovation.

    We need help in:
    House work
    Playing, talking English with the kids
    Garden work
    Doing some little building work in the Garden
    We would have many little Renovation works to be done
    We have painting work

    So we could fit to a guy, ready to help me with the strength needing work in the Garden, wanting to use his leasure time for going climbing etc. As well as to a woman who is mainly in love with children, who wants to explore cultural sites in her freetime, and relaxing in the sun.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in someone with good English, that my kids can improve with their English skills.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an extra house, where my husband has his music studio. Beside this room, the guests would sleep. So completly independent from the family sleeping rythm. It has his own bath room. The garden is big, for camping, caravans and we have a lovely open tree house to sleep in summer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Train Station is 15 min walk away, We are directly on a bike Road, beside a beautiful river with a lot of wild life. We are a perfect station to explore cultural life towards Vienna and the mountains are close.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a seperate house, in which the workaway guest would sleep and which has his own good Wlan.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a garden of 1500m², in there the van could stay

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Just if it is a dog, that is very easy and safe with kids and does not chase our ducks, which run free.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 185228452238

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Help with renovating, permaculture and artistic projects in Güssing, Austria
Beautiful snowy valley, helping with our guests in St. Gallenkirch, Austria