Help take care of my many rescue dogs and other animals near Yambol, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am an independent dog rescue here in south east bulgaria. I also have cats and chickens.My plan was to retire here with my 13 dogs that i brought with me from the uk.[5 of which are spanish rescues] I just wanted more space and good weather.
    I love all animals but my dogs are my life. I have ended up with far more than i intended, but, I cannot turn away an old sick or needy dog.I send some of the dogs back to the uk when funds are available. I fundraise by asking for and collecting donations from other expats.
    Bulgaria is a lovely place , it has beautiful countryside. I live on top of a hill in a three storey house that was a `lookout `during the war. You can see for miles from my little turret window. There are lovely walks all around here and nearby in forests teaming with deer.
    I am medically trained and have to treat and medicate my own animals on a regular basis. Anyone who is in some kind of animal care training would be perfect , having said that my wealth of knowledge is waiting to be passed on if necessary.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    they can learn all aspects of canine care and can improve their english, i speak a little french spanish and bulgarian

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    i mainly need help with care of the dogs and cats, bathing , clearing,cleaning of kennels and grounds, maintaining fences socializing the dogs and taking them for walks. A person who loves all animals paricularly dogs. Someone who is enthusiastic willing and hard working. Someone who shows initiative and can do the tasks set. Help with travel costs given up till January 2020.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    your accomodation is within my house , you will have your own bedroom /sitting room and kitcken with cooking facilities. the accomodation is basic but this is how i live. I also have internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Help would include approx 4/5 hrs a day . The town of elhovo is near and there is a bus service .It takes about15/20 mins. The town has the usual facilities. Here in my village we have two shops and two bars. A few other expats live here too. The main town of Yambol is approx 40 mins by car . i would prefer non smokers and someone mature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 183714327463