Experienced garden lover required in Rotorua, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in beautiful Rotorua, New Zealand. Rotorua is famous for its mountain biking, lakes and steaming geothermal hot pools. I am lucky to live directly across the road from the magical redwood forest known as Whakarewarewa Forest with its hectares of mountain bike trails and walking tracks.

    The beautiful blue lake is only 4 mins drive up the hill and town centre is an easy flat 15min bike ride away. I have a spare mountain bike you can use as often as you want and also have a kayak stored at a friends at the lake.

    I have a very friendly dog who loves going on forest walks and runs. There are glow worms a 2 minute walk from my house and the local bus runs every half an hour from town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to enjoy the great outdoor lifestyle here and also learn about maori cutlure as well as experience a unique geothermal region.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a lovely old character 1950s house which I'm slowly doing up and also work quite long hours. In my spare time I love biking and exploring with my dog so often I don't have time for gardening and cooking. I love healthy salads and would love to come home to a selection of salads and to see my gardens looking tidy. 😀

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with double bed and electric blanket and share my house with me and my dog. There is also a single bed in another room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I love sightseeing and sharing all my favourite tourist spots so will happily be your tour guide whenever im not working. Im also happy to be flexible so if you want a few day off in a row to explore thats all fine.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 183278622758