British family in Japan would like to improve French- Kanagawa

Country

Japón

123 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    364

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    British family living in Yokohama, Japan. Our local station gets you to Shibuya, Toyko in 35 mins, or you can even walk along the sea into the centre of Yokohama.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer room and board (eating how we eat, healthy home cooked food*️️️️️️️️️), a comfortable base to explore Japan and also immersion in English at home.

    *️️️️️️️️️ vegans / veggies will of course be accommodated (although you may struggle with japanese culture / food outside the home ;-) ) - just not difficult eaters!!)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Native French speakers with experience of children (boys 7 and 10) to give 3 French lessons a week or immersion / activities in French.

    Female strongly preferred as in our experience men don’t talk enough and the children need to hear the language to learn it. Babysitting up to 3 nights per week (just to pop out to gym etc as well as nights out) and carrying your own weight in the household duties is expected (there are already two kids here lol).

    Commitment of minimum 8 weeks required to allow for a good rapport with the children. Within September to May only.

    The negative feedback is from a previous singular attempt.

    The work-awayer with the above brief (I made the mistake of accepting a male with only familial experience of childcare) didn’t speak with the kids at all unless I prompted him to, left after 4 weeks having agreed 8, walked out without saying goodbye to the kids, left the mattress and bedding mouldy from leaving wet towels on it, left damage to the furniture, didn’t cook or clean or even wash his own towels one time. We did everything we agreed, included him in many family activities, visits, meals out, he was completely free every day of his stay until the kids came home from school. It’s taken me 18 months to be brave enough to try again.

    If you think that warrants a review for **us** of 1/5 please move on to the next host family!! If you want to have a chat and get to know us better please get in touch.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Big room with large double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit Tokyo, Yokohama, Kanagawa, Hakone, Kamakura, Shonan areas etc or further a field around Japan. Take Japanese lessons (we can direct you to free and low cost options).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 181675652223