Cultural exchange and help with painting and building projects in our family house in Borovtsi, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself and my wife in our 60,s .we live in a small village in north eastern Bulgaria. We have around 1/2 acre of land, 5 dogs, 6 chickens. We have been here 6 years trying to turn it from an overgrown wasteland to our retirement home. We are uk citizens with permanent residency here. We love being part of the village life and have been warmly accepted by the locals. We are close to Serbia and Romania. Nearby are the towns of Montana and Berkovitsa ( a holiday destination and local ski resort in the winter). The Balkan mountains are very close by for walking and nature. There are nearby spa resorts famed for there water. There a lot of monasteries nearby for those who are interested.Here is almost a forgotten part of Bulgaria but it is beautiful and the real Bulgaria and the people have traditional values.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Bulgarian tradition, life, food.how foreigners integrate with locals, interested in herbalism? I work for a local company producing herbal remedies etc.
    We are interested in Bulgarian food and trying any new foods. We like to turn old or broken things into something new.After the work is done we like to relax outdoors with wine, beer, rakia( the local brew) , good food from the garden and just chill and laugh.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Small building projects, walls fences, etc. If you would like to practice your English we could help.if you are an artist I want paint mural painting I have a 7 metre by 3 metre wall waiting to be done

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bulgarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Staying in our house, bedroom , bathroom shared, internet, Tv, all meals will be supplied plus drinks. Laundry will be done, visits to local places.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You must like dogs,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day , 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 178245371623