Photography/Business Management/Digital Marketing Expert Needed to Develop Local Brand in Central Jakarta



86 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    My name is Deby, 26 year old. I work as a lawyer. I live with a family of five, consisting of parents, two daughters (23 and 26) and a son (30). On weekdays, all family members excluding our mother work during working hour, so the kids will not be around. However, if you find any difficulties during office hour, you may simply ask our mother and/or helper or reach us via mobile phone. We can hang out afterwards and on weekends.

    My family shares many different interests, but mainly we love nice music and great movies. I learned classical guitar when i was a kid, i danced when i was younger, i work as an amateur freelance graphic designer in my free time. My brother works as legal staff. My sister is a lawyer and was a softball player in high school.


    Me and my sister are currently developing our products. Since everything we know is only about law and a little to no knowledge in business and marketing, we really need someone to help us develop the business strategy, branding, and marketing for our products. Any help outside those area but is deemed as might help to launch or develop a products, such as graphic designer, fashion designer, illustrator, website designer or even female model are very much welcomed. Tell us about your thoughts! Further details below.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share our knowledge on our country, we are more than happy to guide them to many tourist attractions and taste local food. If the travellers are interested, we would love to teach them Indonesian language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Actually, I have two big projects in progress, female footwear and female clothing. My main focus is more on the footwear (but I'm always open if you have idea or want to help for the clothing one). The footwear progress is currently being produced. We already have the designs and models for the first collection, but any thoughts on modification will be happily considered.

    Business Management
    We really need any input for the business plan, business strategy, product knowledge, financial projection, marketing strategy, branding and so on. We already have few of those, but feel free to check whether they need improvement. So anyone with business management/marketing background is very much welcomed.

    I also desperately need photographer to take the pictures and edit such pictures well. I'd really love to talk about the concept of the brand and how it will be captured and presented to the customer. I don't have any professional camera. So I expect the travellers to bring their own equipment. Amateur photographer who is willing to explore are welcomed, but professional is a bonus for us!

    Since we haven't launched our product yet, I'm still open to discuss about the concept of the products, branding concept, name and logo changing, philosophy of the products.

    Digital Marketing & Website
    We need someone who knows how to market product online effectively. It would be great to have someone who is familiar in digital marketing, know how to make an effective ads and to maintain social media. I see myself in selling these products via social media and marketplace. I don't think we're ready to make our offline store yet.
    In the future, we surely wish to have products' own website. I'd be happy to have someone helping me in developing the website.

    As mentioned, any skills you have which you think will be valuable to help us in developing female footwear and clothing will be happily welcomed. I'm thinking fashion designer, illustrator, tailor, pattern maker, or shoemaker. But really, share us what you think and we can discuss it later.

    Plus, we're open if any of you is interested to have a long-term collaboration or have another project in mind to develop here once you're back to your country (if such scheme is feasible).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    - Room(s) with bed and/or mattress and blanket;
    - Shared bathroom (there is no private bathroom in our guestroom);
    - Food and beverages. We would love the travellers to join us for breakfast/lunch/dinner;
    - Unlimited internet access;
    - Access to kitchen and refrigerator;
    - TV with local and foreign channels;
    - Helper to assist us and the travellers in running errands. -- Update 22/02/2018: Our helper is resigning by March 2018. We're still on the process to find her replacement. It shouldn't be long. But we hope it wouldn't affect potential workawayer's interest to work with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in central part of the city and has a lot of access of transportation (bus, metro, taxi). We also have private vehicles which can be used in our free time. We have hosted several travellers (through other platform), and by far we got good recommendations from them. We will not interfere if the workawayers have any plans to do in their time off (as long as it's legal, ethical and responsible). Our family is very open-minded, fun and warm. We will treat the workawayers as part of our family. As long as we have the time and chance, we would love to accompany the workawayers to do things and/or visit places they'd love to do/visit (including visiting other cities). If we are busy at that time, we surely will give the easiest direction or any help as much as we can. Furthermore, we also have helper to help us provide assistance for the workawayers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 177752577441