Se necesita 'Manitas', cerca de Kinsale



75 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Myself and my husband have a small cottage in a small village near Kinsale in west Cork. I have a fashion label which is based in a studio in Kinsale and my husband Ed is a cameraman and documentary maker. We like to surf, kayak , swim , hill walk, read and eat great food! We have a dog and we generally walk him in the forest or the beach nearby everyday.

    We have a small folk boat , a caravan and a garden that all need a bit of work. In the back of our garden is a shed/ artists studio with a pot bellied stove that is available to be used. We need bit of help getting our busy lives up to speed and need a handy man and gardening person for a while. Guest room is available but if more privacy is necessary then the studio can be converted to livable easily enough.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Handy man work around garden, creating a small raised veggie garden, creating more of a work space /living space in the studio, bit of sanding etc on our wooden boat, small renovation of tiny caravan.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Guest room in comfortable cottage .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are near the two lovely west cork towns of Clonakilty and Kinsale , which have good pubs, music and restaurants. Beaches and forest 5 minutes from the village. Surf boards and kayak available to use. Stables down the road with lovely horses.

    Our cottage has a cosy solid fuel stove in the living room, decking outside and small garden, artists studio at the back of the garden, and a veggie garden that needs to be created behind the shed. We are a in a village, but the village is 15 minutes by car from the main local towns so transport could be an issue.

    I am often at home in the evenings so if my car was needed occasionally then it could be available some evenings. My husband might also need help with his job as camera man so there might be an opportunity to travel around Ireland with him if the right job comes up. We need someone who can do a bit of handy work creating the veggie garden , help with our wooden folk boat, and doing up a small caravan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approx 5 hrs a day.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 176271288611