Housesit at Christmas with animals in a rural area near Carcasonne, France

Country

Francia

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/11/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired English couple who live most of the year in France. We are spending this Christmas with our daughters in England and therefore are seeking a responsible animal lover to look after our dogs and cat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you love animals and a rural setting, you will have a brilliant time staying here. The locals are extremely friendly and will chat to you in simple French (or more advanced if you are able!) while you are out on dog walks so it will provide language enthusiasts a good opportunity to practice.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Animal lovers wanted!

    We have a beautiful elderly Labrador named Gloubi and an energetic hyperactive young saluki mix named Muttley.

    We also have a senior cat named Amber who we keep upstairs, separate from Muttley as he is too excitable to be around her. Gloubi and Amber can mix no problem but Gloubi's elderly legs are best not to go upstairs.

    We will be away over the Christmas period and would love someone to come stay on our rural property in the south of France to take care of the home and the dogs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a secluded and private area, with a lot of land surrounding the house.

    You would stay in our main house which is quite large, with six bedrooms. We have central heating, wood burners, wifi, TV and many DVDs for you to help yourself to.

    This area of France is extremely beautiful but a little remote, so it is very important you have your own car.

    Basic foodstuffs such a cereals for breakfast and bread for sandwiches for lunch etc. are all provided as is milk, butter, cheese etc. Cooked meals will need to be catered for by the Workawayers

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is perfect for walking with the dogs (Muttley needs longer walks whereas Gloubi just needs gentle strolls).

    Our home is less than a 1hr drive to Carcasonne, which is renowned for its stunning medieval architecture.

    We are also about a 1.5-2hr drive from the Pyrenees, which are visible on a clear day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours/day, 5 days/week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 174996939721