Build with strawbales, grow food in the organic garden in Zalaszántó, Hungary.

Country

Hungría

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/08/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a mixed hungarian-flemish-belgian couple with our 3 year old little son.
    Geert (57) takes care for the building projects, he is experienced in building, mechanics and organic gardening.
    Judit (37) takes the garden under her wings and a lot of the unseen daily works.
    We met in an eco village in Hungary, where we were volunteering together on a strawbale building side.
    Our goal is to live in a simple, close to nature way.
    Giving opportunity to others to express their abilities on a playful way.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are creating our home on an unique vineyard hill. You can become part of our life, speaking different languages, meeting other people from the village and the hill. See how hungarian people and also people from abroad live their life here. You will experience different activities, unknown skills, take a step out of your comfort zone, what can lead to
    a deeper self-knowledge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Build with strawbales, grow food in the organic garden, create homes for animals and much more. Experience skills you didn't think you have. Feel very welcome in our project in Zalaszántó. We are happy, if you have some experience, skills in building, gardening, but not necessary.

    Works, doings, activities:

    MAIN ACTIVITIES:

    Put the rooftiles on the strawbale building, work with strawbales, cut them, push them in the wall.

    Cover the walls with mixtures of straw and clay. Make mudbricks for inner walls.


    THESE ARE ACTIVITIES, IF THERE IS NO WORK AT THE MOMENT ON THE STRAWBALE HOUSE:

    The nextbuilding, where the compost toilet, shower, washing machine and waterpump comes: to finish (finish the rooftiles to put and the walls, make the insulation for waterpump, create and put doors, make the shower useable).

    Garden: clean up bushes, collect woods, plant hedges, make the compost area, built a burning wood shed, built garden walls and vegetable garden (depending on the season).

    Barn: empty and clean the top floor, repair the wooden floor and the roof, empty the bottom floor, cleaning up.

    Ruined chicken house: clean up, built little house for the chickens and fence it.

    Dig the tranches for elektricity, water, rainwater and greywater.
    Install the way of the water to the pumphouse.

    Old, bit ruined house to renovate (roof, walls)

    What will happen when is always difficult to say, what we know, that the strawbale house is always the first, becouse
    we would like to move in before wintertime. But there will be often moments, short periods, that there is no work on or in the house, than somewhere else.

    We would also like to make in the coming summer (2019) exchange with other workaway hosts in the close surrounding,
    that can be fun and You can meet other hosts and volunteers. More hand can make bigger jobs in shorter times <3

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have running water from our well and electricity. The house is under construction at the moment.
    We can offer:
    - a place to put your tent or
    - our tent with matras and bedlinnen or
    - we have a space to sleep in our folding caravan tent Trigano, one part is a double bed, the other side is a single bed
    - in our campervan is also a single bed and a built-in wardrobe installed
    So a range of choices for your sleepingplace.
    The area is not fenced (except the vegetable garden) and the situation is a bit nomadic, so you can make an unique experience in the nature.
    We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner for You. Kitchen is always available for cooking, if you feel. There is an oven,
    but no microwave. :)
    We eat meet, but not every day. Mainly vegetables, grains especially in the season.
    There are fruit trees (cherrys, apricot, apple, pear and quince) and we planted last year different kind of berries,
    which they already give some fruit and strawberries are in our big garden. Nut trees will give later in the season
    their fruit. Feel very welcome to harvest, what you like to eat.

    In the nextbuilding is:

    - the compost toilet (1,4m x 2m)
    - the shower is not ready yet (1,2m x 2m) with a connected dressingspace (1,1m x 2m)

    We share our shower in our caravan until the outer shower wil be done, its planned for the summertime.
    Laundry was always made by hand of the volunteers or if we take our loundry to wash, we can take also yours.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time there are lots of possibilities to hiking: buddhist Stupa right on the top of the hill, Tátika (medieval castle ruin on a bazalt peak), Rezi castle, Sümeg Castle . Go to bath in Hévíz or swim in Lake Balaton (biggest hungarian and Central European lake), make cultural trips, meet people in the surrounding. Busstop is in the village (at 2 km) and we can offer our bikes. At moments we use our car, space is available to take you.
    We live with nature, so we start in the early morning, rest or do quiet activities at the hottest moment of the day and work in the later afternoon till sunset. At nightfall there is possibility to make a fire and evaluate the day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (flexible hours) or more




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173827165522