Learn how to harvest honey and help around our family home in San Pedro, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

303 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Single dad doing renovations and gardening project on an old home in San Pedro, California. Looking for occasional help to accomplish various tasks on the property. Looking for a self starter as far as housekeeping and maintaining our space, someone who likes to cook and wake up in the morning and make your bed, basically to set a good example for my seven year old daughter. I am hoping for someone who enjoys being a part of our family during our time , and not staring into their phone at every moment.
    During this terrible time of the worldwide pandemic, I am hoping for someone who is not looking to be out socializing,due to the high risk of bringing it home and endangering my daughter, as well as myself and my 90 year old parents, who live nearby, and we like to visit. I don't want to self quarantine every time someone goes out in the world. I guess I am hoping for an introvert type, not a social butterfly.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    San Pedro is a nice old town, close to the beach and the port of Los Angeles. Very reliable transit system. Many ethnic groups living here so you can experience different cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for help in the garden, painting, housekeeping, cooking, general help. Bonus for Massage therapist, or a children's math tutor. I have a seven year old who could use a friend in math! Healthy food preparation is also appreciated. San Pedro is a culturally diverse town, with many nationalities living here. You can very quickly find a multitude of flavors, from the street trucks, to the very fine dining choices such as Mexican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, and many other diverse places to dine. Or, just pick some ingredients ,and build your own. Help us get set up for chickens , so we can enjoy fresh eggs. I am a beekeeper,so maybe you want to learn about that and help with the honey harvest!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayer will have their own bedroom and food will be provided.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 or 5 days/wk

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 168761534218