Help with kids, building projects and gardening around our family home in Piedmont, Italy

  • 69 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I am Elisabetta (34) and togheter with my husband Roberto (37) we live in the countryside near Turin with our sons Marcello (4yo) and Adriano (2yo). We decided to move in Susa Valley few years ago to enjoy nature. We both work as naturalist guides: Roberto organizes hiking tours in the Alps, especially with foreigners while I work mostly in environmental education with kids.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn a lot of things about gardening and building and also about kids! We are both italians and we love to cook traditional meals but we are very open to world's kitchen, expecially we love indian food. We are also open to any project travellers are interested in to build at our site, we have a lot of space and we can experiment and try new things, we have a lot of tools and materials at travellers disposal.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our son Marcello is 4 years old and his brother Adriano is 2 year old, so for first we need some help with the babies, especially in the afternoon when they are not at school so it's really important to create a good relation with them (they are very cute and quiet guys, so it's not difficult) but it's really better to have some experience with kids because they are little babies and they only speak italian. Moreover we need some help in doing all the things that our big house needs, some examples: to water plants, to collect fruits and vegetable from the vegetable garden, to do jam and other product with fruits or wild plants, to seed new plants, to cut the grass, to clean the house, the common areas, the room that we rent to tourists and the garden, to cook for everybody and to tidy up after meals. We do often some big building job like painting, putting tiles or build some stuff in the garden, we always have a lot of ideas to complicate our life and we are very open to everybody's new ideas.
    .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Thai: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    It would be a pleasure to learn French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with private toilet. We host workawayers in a double room with terrace. We have two rooms and we rent the other one (a four-place room) to tourists as a guest house. There is also a small tavern with a kitchen to use in common with us and tourists.

    With 5 hours per day of work we will offer every meal (4 per day) and we can prepare food together (typical food, pasta, pizza, etc) in our home kitchen. We have a mostly vegetarian diet. Meanwhile travellers are allowed to use the other kitchen (especially in summer, when you don't have to heat it) with fridge and everything they need to cook by themselves if they prefer it and we can offer ingredients for the meals.

    We can also decide another combination of work/meals according to everyone's needs

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a quiet village at about 30 min from the city of Turin, very close to nature and the Alps, connected with the city with a bus (directly in the village) and a train every 30 min (in a close village, reachable by bicycle in 15min or car in 5min). In their time off travellers can walk in the near wood, hike starting directly from home, it's possible to do many sportive activity, there's a canyon with a fresh water stream at about 15min walking where we can bath in summer, there are two lakes at about 30min bicycle where it's possible to bath and canoing. We are close to Sacra di San Michele, an important monument that is reachable with a path or with a via ferrata. There are few bar and restaurants/pizzeria in the village but the city offer everything you need.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fiber connection and it is definitively a good place for digital nomads

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a private yard and garden to park the caravan

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 168271855694

Comentarios (9)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)