Stay with us in Melbourne and help with our house and garden, Australia

Country

Australia

196 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/03/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    French and English teacher. traveled a lot. likes people and cultural; exchange. likes stamps (please bring me some from your country!)
    easy to go to the city of Melbourne by bus or train (15 minutes) or walking (40 minutes)
    No internet at home but lots of free WiFi around.
    Some times no gas so no hot water but nice swimming pool walking distance.$2 for hot showers

    I have taken many couch surfers and have just learnt about this site. I like helping young and not so young people to travel as I am a great traveler myself. 2 daughters in Sydney and Brisbane and they each have 2 little ones.

    Usual routine is : breakfast together around 8.30 am, work 2-3 hours, lunch if you want and you are free to go exploring Melbourne.
    I am very active and you are free to tag along and meet all kind of people, or do your own thing.
    I do not allow people to stay in the house if I am not home.
    This is not a hostel so you cannot cook meals but you can use the microwave. I sometimes give you a hot meal in the evening .
    Sydney road shopping strip is 10 minutes walk and there are many small restaurants where you can eat from $10 from all over the world.
    Many places with live music too
    And supermarkets
    Good library where there is free unlimited wifi
    Please bring your own sleeping bag or borrow my sleeping bag liner ($ 5.-- for washing fees)
    All food to be kept in kitchen and wet clothes in bathroom.
    Melbourne is great, I will help you enjoy it!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I know Melbourne very well and Australia too.
    I have traveled a lot.
    Very easy to go to the city

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    painting of the house and roof.
    some gardening maintenance.
    I have some clutter in the house and need help in taking photos and putting stuff on the internet for sale.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Turco: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    room in a 4 bedroom weatherboard house with garden front and back.
    a bit cluttered that is why I need help! However everything should be clean.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Melbourne is great with a good transport system. On 1 ticket you can take bus, tram or train for the whole day.

    There are cultural things to do and places to visit and beaches, wildlife and day tours to many great places. It is also the coffee mecca.

    I only expect a couple of hours work a day so that you can visit Melbourne too. I will give you breakfast every day and occasionally dinner (not every day)

    Breakfast at 8.30 am. By 12 you can be free!

    let me know if you want to work in Brisbane as I have contacts there too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.5)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 168234423642