Family farm in Telemark, Norway looking for some help



118 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

  • Descripción


    Dear Workawayers

    We are a family living on a little farm in Telemark (Hjartdal) in Norway. All together we are five persons, me and my husband, and three grown up "kids".
    They are not always at the farm, but when they are, they make a great company :-)
    The latest 10 years we have spent a lot of our time outside Norway ( USA and China), renting out this place.
    2018 we all moved back to Norway with three horses, two dogs and a cat.
    Summer 2019 we will need som help from "hardworking" Workwayers, as there is many heavy projects going on this summer. Mainly farm work; animal fencing, wood work, construction work. And we would prefer you (or one of the workawayers) being able to lift up to 25 kg. To be fare there are some easier work going on too, as cleaning and easier construction work.

    Workawayers visiting us should have their own car caravan - for this reason: The public transport outside the cities in Norway is unfortunately very bad. This makes it a little difficult to explore the area without a car. As we have very limited time to drive workawayers around, we find this to be the best way for travellers who want to look around in this part of Norway, which by the way is very beautiful :-)

    We have a smal camper, parked at the farm, for you to live in, great for two persons. (I will give you pictures if you want so you can check it out:-) Bathroom/shower is close. We also have a cabin, but very near the main road. It is up to you to choose
    We will serve you one warm meal a day, the rest of the meals you can make yourselves, but we will provide for the food (for three meals a day and some snacks)
    Special meals like vegetarian,lactose etc. you need to provide yourself.

    There are many beautiful places to reach within a radius of one hour drive from our farm, and we will be happy to give you info. about interesting places.

    We can also provide you with a small boat for fishing. You could also fish from the shore, or in the mountain waters (in the mountains you might need a fishing licence).
    Nearby (in Heddal) we have one of Norway`s biggest Stave Churches.
    Seljord is also a nice place to visit. Gaustadtoppen is another place.

    This is a place for independent, easy going people who like to work outside in any weather (in Norway it can be a lot of rain), and who likes to explore the nature around them during their free time.

    If you wold like a simpler lifestyle for a while, a swim in the cold lake, fishing, or simply some quiet time in the mountains far away from the city noise and pollution...this might be something you want to experience. Here we are still able to drink clean water from the stream, something I really appreciate these days:-)


  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will be able to experience clean air and water in the Norwegian mountains.
    It might also be a nice experience to fish and eat your catch just hours later :-)
    Perhaps they can learn som Norwegian word and expressions. I must point out that i have not the experience and time to give lessons.
    For workawayers who seriously want to learn the Norwegian language it might be a good idea to bring a work book in Norwegian etc. - then I can more easely provide some assistance.

    Places like Seljord and Notodden(30 km away from us) have some more things for tourists. Please look up this places online to find out:-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Mainly clearing, painting and repairs on the building and fences. Perhaps also cutting firewoods.

    If someone could help me set up a website as well it would be great :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You can choose between a small cabin with bathroom and shower nearby ( this bathroom is with new shower and toilet but in a house which is under construction),
    If you want to set up a tent, thats fine too. We have a lot of space around.
    Camper/caravan will be given a place nearby the water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At the Norwegian countryside the transportation unfortunately is not very good.
    There are Express-busses leaving regularly from Notodden to Oslo(, and from Seljord to Bø and Skien(Telemarks Express buss),both places are approx. 30 min drive from the farm.

    Hjartdal is located between Notodden and Seljord - please look these locations up to see the tourist attractions.

    We would expect of people living here to clean up after themselves, and no alcohol or drugs of course.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 166462399482