Join our young fun family in rural Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

114 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workaways!, we are a young family of five- myself, partner, our two daughters and dog Lelo. I am English and my partner is Irish. We are a super laid back family, always joking around and never take anything too serious. Our dog Lelo is a tiny chihuahua who is super friendly and loves nothing more than to be cuddled. Our eldest daughter Alba is 20 months and super easy going. She loves to be outside rain or shine and adores our neighbours ‘ the moo moos’. Our newest arrival is coming up to 2 months old and is brilliant ( already sleeping through the night so you still get your good nights rest!). We live on the Lough Corrib which is a stunning lake that flows right through Galway. The views are stunning, especially at night when the sun sets. If you like peace and quiet then you will love it here!! Every morning we wake up to the birds singing and the sound of the rain ( it always rains in Ireland haha). As much as we love where we live, it is very hard to keep up with maintaining the land (nature is very much "the boss"). We also have odd projects in and around the house that we would like to pursue but could use a little help. My main focus right now is Alba as she is adjusting to having a baby sister so we would love someone super fun and silly to give Alba the attention that I am unable to give her right now. We are a very relaxed, down to earth family and have no problem going above and beyond for someone who does a good job helping us out :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can experience life in rural Ireland (although not completely rural), only 25 minutes away from Galway city and on route to Connemara. We are surrounded by beauty and history with Aughnanure Castle only 15 minutes walk away and Connemara/clifden just over an hour away. You can gain experience of Irish farming if interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment, the help needed is mainly for Alba our almost 2 year old daughter. She is adjusting to being a big sister and has her good and bad days. I struggle to give her attention due to the baby taking up most of my time so we would really love someone fun and who isn’t shy to be silly with her. She loves chasing around, soft play and puzzles so someone active and plenty of patience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own double bedroom and en suite.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can get the bus into Galway City (40 minutes), discover our town Oughterard, spend the day in Clifden, explore Connemara National Park. There is so much to see and do and luckily we have easy accessible bus routes. It is a 30 minute walk to the bus stop or a short bike ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our place is perfect for working due to the complete quietness of the countryside.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space around the house for camperVans etc

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 164668158539