Learn or practice Spanish helping our family near Villa de Caldueño, Spain

  • 47 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a rural mountain area in North Spain, on a small cattle farm near the Picos de Europa National Park and 15 min from the beautifull Llanes beaches.
    We have four children but only our two daughters (24 and 14 yo) Live at home. Our two sons work and study away and come to visit some weekends.

    The farm has cows, sheep, goats, horses, hens and ducks, mainly for self supply. We have also got a vegetable garden.

    We can offer housing, meals and a car to use sometimes while your stay with us. We also have lots of fun activities to do during free time such as hike, going to the beach, etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We think the stay with us can be a good experience to know this part of the country, which is known as the green Spain. This is also an oportunity to learn and practice some good Spanish at the same time.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a fun, easy going, energetic, responsible person. We prefer a native speaker of English because we all speak English fluently. The main duties would be helping us with the farm, feeding animals, helping in the vegetable garden, etc.
    We prefer long periods stays, 3-4 months. We don´t need much help in the house.
    The hours will vary depending on the activities in the farm. Plenty of personal time will be alotted

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English and we would like to improve our language skills. In exchange, we can help with Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a lovely new 5-bedroom house. Our helper will have their own bedroom and shared bathroom with shower and tub, and also will share our large kitchen. Healthy organic meals will be provided. We could also provide a vehicle for personal adventures sometimes.
    Please, we respect everybody but we prefer not vegetarian and vegans, because we can´t cook special meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the middle of the countryside. The house is almost at the end of a small road in the top of a mountain and it's 2km away from the nearest small town, called Villa de Caldueñu. For this reason, we offer the possibility to use one of the family cars if available.
    The nearest town with shops, supermarket, pharmacy, etc is 15km away from the house in Posada de Llanes.
    Our place is very nice, calm and peaceful. It's near a small forest and you can walk around different paths with beautiful views.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 163339328541

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios