Gardening, tyiding up and general maintenancein the peaceful countryside in southestern Spain, close to Alicante

Country

España

actualizado  

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are family....as the song says!!!!!
    Gaia and José, Italian woman and Spanish man who met four years ago in the "Camino de Santiago" and our 3 years old son Balam Felice who was born from our love!
    Last but not least we live with Baraka, a lovely 11 years old lady-dog full of energy who's always by our side (or are we by her's?!).
    We travelled since we met, and now we almost finished renovating our country house.
    We live within a very nice and quiet valley called "La Foia de Castalla", 816 m above sea level, 25 minutes away from Alicante in the Comunitat Valenciana. Our house is close to Onil town, Castalla own and Ibi Town, the bigger one (24.0000 inhabitants).
    We have some land, 14 olive trees, 4 walnut trees , 2 almond trees and a cherry tree, many plants and flowers and a veggie garden who wishes to be a permacolture one :)))))).
    Great open landscapes, surrounded by mountains and small towns, pine trees, oaks, great biodiversity (many birds!!) and friendly people live tranquilly and keeping their traditions alive (Paella is just one of them!!!!!).
    We're surrounded by fields with olive, almond, walnut trees and several crops (oat, wheat, artichokes, pumpkins, etc.)
    We also have a pool, hammocks, bicycles, very nice walks, and you can come with us to visit the small towns when we go there.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You're welcome to participate to our family life, to improve your Italian or Spanish, I (Gaia) also speak English, France and Portuguese (would love to improve it!) and as I'm dog trainer I can give you many tips about how to train dogs. We can also play and sing together and make some music.
    José speaks Spanish but he succeds in being understood in many languages! We can teach you how to make a Paella and a good pizza too (our neighbors are an Italian/Spanish couple and own a pizzeria in Ibi).
    The place we're living in is very calm, with dry hot summers and dry cold winters. It is full of local Culture, in a Bi-lingual region (Castellano and Valenciá), plenty of cultural activities and along the year many "Moors and Christians" Fiestas and different fiestas too. Paella is just one of the typical yummy food you can eat here, and José cooks a special one!
    Right in this valley, during the past, some companies gave birth to dolls and toys and fastly attracted several people coming from other parts of Spain to work within Toys factories (just google Famosa, Rico, Reig and have a look!).
    Now factories are still on the run, but many ones, due to the strong worldwide competition, started producing other plastic goods and several metal goods as moulds for car parts, etc. Ibi was Toys town and Ice cream town, so, after having eaten a yummy Ice Cream you can get to know much about the history in Onil and Ibi dolls and toys museums.
    Foreign people are not only Benidorm's lovers; many of them, mostly coming from Great Britain, fall in love with the easy going life in the valley and when they retire they decide to come to live here; there is an urbanisation called "Castalla International" where many of them find their place.
    You can also find people coming from other parts of Europe!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our countryhouse is almost restored!Just painting the outside part and it'll be ready!
    We need some help with gardening and create a wintertime veggie garden and would love to build a nice chicken pen. We can also need your help to empty our space, getting rid of things we don't use anymore, and sometimes to look after Balam Felice, who's a lovely and smart little boy, while we can be busy in other house chores. We can be happy with 4/5 hours help a day with two free days per week.
    Please, we don't accept any drugs/alcohol abusers but you'll have plenty of outdoor space to smoke and you're welcome to have a beer or a glass of wine with us.
    We always make a 2 days trial to understand whether we can be in a good connection, otherwise no worries and everyone can follow his/hers own path :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, Italian, French, Portuguese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a private room with bed and a shared toilet with shower. No internet connection for the moment but plenty of it in the small villages, including public libraries (for free) and bars (just sip a drink and you'll have WiFi for free too), or you can buy a local SIM to have 3GB for 5 €

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can chill out, have a walk around the paths and enjoying the nicepaths, throw the ball to the restless Baraka,read our books, play the guitar or going to visit the small towns I described. No public transport but we can give you a lift or you can ride our bike!
    During your free day you can go to the beach in Alicante or other beaches and we can help you to figure out how to get there by public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Here we are with our lovely Baraka too!
Veggie garden in progress!
Olive and cherry tree within our land
Chillin'out hammock corner
The house we're reforming!
Here we are!!!!! Just Baraka is not with us but I'll upload her picture asap!
This could be your room! Messy for the moment but we still have to paint it!
A view from the top the pool!
This is the small house where we currently spend most of he time
We love to eat out or just chill out and have a chat around this big table.....excellent to host friends when we cook Paella!
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 537648988963

Regala Workaway estas navidades
leer más