Help me with cooking and DIY in Malak, Northern Territory

Country

Australia

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a woman who likes gardening and do-it-yourself (DIY)) projects. I don't like cooking so when you prepare meals for us to share it will be considered part of helping. We can go shopping together and I will buy ingredients for the dishes you prefer to make.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I enjoy having conversations about many things. I have been reviewed by guests and WorkAwayers as being a good and patient communicator who is interesting to talk with. I was both a guest and a host with one of the original hosting organisations (another organisation, started in about 1945 and was a hosting organisation promoting peace and cultural exchange). I started hosting with them in 2002. I attend events in the local music and theatre scenes (I have acted in plays and film in the past). I also like to walk on the beach in the evening because I love Darwin sunsets.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I want travellers to help with cooking, cleaning, gardening, and maintenance tasks such as fixing hooks, etc to walls, painting furniture, etc., and outside items too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My Info: The bedroom, and the entire house, is air-conditioned and has fans. The household is also quiet. (Sometimes, if I have a single WorkAwayer wanting to come when I can't offer a bedroom I provide a proper single-bed mattress in the lounge/sitting room to sleep. I will explain this beforehand, if this is the case, so you can decide if you wish to accept my offer.)

    For cooking, as part of your exchange contribution, I have an extensive range of different foods, herbs, and spices.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a local (free) recreational lake quite close-by which has waterslides (that are also free). There is a crocodile park quite close too.
    There are numerous buses going in different directions from the local bus stops.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 to 5 hours -max 25 hours/week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161663198142