Help out at my farming project in Maremma, Tuscany, Italy

  • 137 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! My name is Marco, i am 30 and i am planning a farming project (with different specific agro-ecological methods) here in Maremma (Riotorto, Tuscany) in the next years. It's a family house (typical tuscan "podere") but i leave alone because my family lives in Paris, France, where i grew up and lived for twenty years (mother french, father italian). My intentions are to start the full activity in maybe two years so i am learning a lot of different things regarding the farming activities. The final project should be 23 hectares of many different activities as olive oil, cereals, vegetables, fruits and maybe some wine. For now i am planning all this the best i can and start also to get to the practical aspects. I studied music for ten years and i am now also studying Viticulture online with the Pisa university. I enjoy eating, drinking, playing music and spending time with people!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's an occasion to discover a wonderful region and its culture, Maremma, the coast of Tuscany with hills and the sea (4km from the house), and to live in a beautiful house in the countryside learning (as i am learning myself) a little bit of everything depending on the season. I speak french, italian, english and a little bit of spanish. I also studied for many years music and i have a lot of instruments here to practice.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live in a "podere" (farm) in Tuscany and i am planning to set up an agricultural project in the next years, at the moment i am learning many different things about the farming life in general. Getting some hens, planting trees, pruning fruit and olive trees, starting a vegetable garden, work with mechanical tools etc... I am actually studying at the university online in Viticulture and Oenology. Beside of that i used to be a musician so i spend some of my time also playing music.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a personal room in the house and access to a beautiful garden and the fields around, possibility of using bikes. You have a little town with all the commodities 5 minutes driving from home and a lot of natural and cultural sites and spots to enjoy in the countryside and along the coast. Car needed if you intend to move when you want by your own. For the food i can provide it and the meals should be shared or not as it pleases to everybody! Internet works very well, enough space for privacy, two cats around the house, piano, guitar and other instruments, garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can visit all the villages around, like Campiglia Marittima, Populonia Suvereto, Scarlino, Massa Marittima. You can take a boat to go to Isola d'Elba from Piombino, or go in the Montioni natural park, enjoy all the beaches along the coast, visit the Etruscan archeological sites of Baratti etc... A train station ( 12 mn from home) can take you directly to Rome, Pisa, Genova etc... You have the airports of Pisa or Rome that are easy to get to.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161619863143

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)