Family looking for another family's help in Igarei, Portugal

Country

Portugal

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2019

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we are a friendly family of 3 and a puppy. I'm portuguese, my name is Inês I went tothe UK to study and ended up staying for 14 years in total. I'm an Industrial Designer, very creative, love permaculture, wild life, nature, eco design, ioga, meditation, dance ... My husband's Dan he is hard working, friendly, very creative too, loves listening and talking about music, literature in whitch he has a degree on. We have a lovely 6 year old daughter that is very kind, helpfull, creative, extremelly loving and carying for all living things and a Castro Laboreiro puppy dog that is 2 months old and is a real cuttie, playful and happy.
    We arrived 4 weeks ago from the UK to live in my mum's property here in Portugal to start our own business. The property has been closed for the last 4 years and there is a lot ofwork to be done before we can start. We are only 2 with not too much money and we need help.

    P.S- I unfortunatly been diagnosed with ostheoarthritis and ostheophytes in my cervical and I struggle to do many things. So it is quite overwhelming the work for us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn Portuguese language, culture, food, you can practice your English too if you like, you can enjoy this stunning area of Portugal with wonderful history and places to visit, you can practice bike riding very popular enjoy the thermal waters good for anyone but wonderful for people with asthma and bone problems. You can learn how to meditate, enjoy the sun have a laught, be relaxed and enjoy good company.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need so much help in so many different ways, that feel free to contact us if you can help with any of it.
    We need help building a permanent greenhouse and chicken coop, we need to apply tarmac on an outside wall to seal it from water, we need help with our garden that is getting too overgrowned and our organic veggie patch that is reasonably big, we needhelp in the cleaning house, making maintenance repairs and making it ready to receive ioga classes, meditation retreats and much more. We wokuld like to be intouch with people that know about ioga, tantra, permaculture and building.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a bedroom that can accommodate easilly a family of 3 access to shower, sink and toilet. This bedroom is in our property but not inside our house as it is a future renting room. This is a 6 rooms house but three are private, one is for renting to paying guests, and the other 2 and breakfast room need help with.
    We have a big garden where a child can play safely.
    Feel free to enquire us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is so rich in activities, swimming pools, horse riding, treking, cycling, car museum, one thermal waters, gastronomic festivals, summer festivals, architecture, montains, wild life, bird watching, well the possibilities are endless believe me.
    We never had volunteers before but we are here recently too and we are discovering it little by little every day and we love it!
    We provide:
    We will give preference to a family of 3 with a child around the same age as our daughter (6), you will have your private bedroom and bathroom and share with us the big kitchen dinner. We will provide as well continental breakfast and dinner.
    We expect:
    Five hours of help from both of you with anything you can help us with and preferably in the morning till lunch due to hot weather in the afternoons. That can be more or less giggled around if need be.
    We might be forgetting something as it is our first time but please contact us for enquiries.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161189216923