1 / 5

Help with some DIY projects in Templemore, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 29 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hi there! I live in a three bed-roomed house with a small garden in Templemore, Co. Tipperary with my 13 year old daughter Kim and our small dog, Coco. Templemore is a small but busy little town right in the heart of Ireland with a train station, within easy access to all major routes around the country. We speak English, French amd a little Spanish and German too. There is a beautiful park here, lots of nice pubs and cafés all within walking distance of my home. We love movie nights and have a comfy sitting room with a piano that you are more than welcome to play!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In Templemore I love to go to the singing circles in our local pubs and to listen to the local talent do live music gigs as often as possible. I am also involved with the sustainability community in Templemore and helping promote our town online. Having travelled a lot myself I am very open to other cultures and absolutely love to make people feel welcome, included and "a part of the furniture" in my home.

  • Ayuda


    My garden is small but has a lovely patio area that I don't really know how to make the most of. I would love help with that as i feel unmotivated to do it alone. There are some maintenance jobs I would love help with too like fixing a broken tile and door. Some painting too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have travelled a fair bit and am open to improving my German and Spanish. I have taught English and French in t

  • Alojamiento


    Single room in a family home.
    There is a small but roomy wardrobe, desk and small shelves for knickknqcks and is directly across from the main bathroom. We have a good electric shower and a bath.
    We love food of all kinds and are happy to share and eat the main meal together in the evening. The kitchen usually has plenty of veg and fruit and staples for lunch and breakfast. We ask just some help in the evening with clean up if we eat together and to keep the main kitchen tidy after other use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Buses and trains are available from Templemore to bring you to Roscrea, Thurles, Limerick and Portlaoise amd beyond. In Templemore there is a heritage trail to follow, a lovely park with swans and an impressive athletic track that is open every evening, an 8 hole golf course, 2 tennis courts and a snooker hall. There are lots of really nice pubs and take away food places: pizza / Chinese and even Indian. Ninos take away has won many awards for the best chips! The Garda College is situated in our town and often the pubs are alive with lots of student garda so the place is pretty safe! We have 5 hair / beauty salons one of which won best salon in Munster 2022! For shopping there are several grocery shops and a Lidl too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    So long as they get on well with our nice dog then no problem!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 159376945473

Comentarios (1)



Se necesitan manos para ayudar en casa y con nuestro eco-proyecto en Clonakilty, Irlanda
Family homestead near the village of Cliffoney, Ireland