Come and help us around the house and learn about Danish and Icelandic culture in Ryomgård, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in our sixties who live in a small village just outside of Ryomgård Denmark. The property is an old farm but not used as one anymore. Johanna is from Iceland but Erik is from Denmark. We both speak good English. Johanna is a former priest and a teacher, and is much into spiritual things. She works part time taking care of people in a hospice and does also do some healing work and meditation lessons at home. Erik is a "skovarbejder" but drives the school bus now part time. The ground is big and needs cutting grass and cleaning. The barn is old and Erik needs a helping hand outside. Were easy going and positive people. In the evening we like to lit a fire and sit around and enjoy it. We are into healthy food and some organic, but we are not vegetarians though we eat a lot of salad ;) but welcome vegans /vegetarians. We both like to swim in the ocean, and sometimes drive to the beach or harbor to take a dip!
    We have a nice size house and there is a place for extra people .. who we would also like to show around the area. We do have a cat, and sometimes look after a dog. Johanna has 3 grown up children and 3 grandchildren, two grandchildren living in Denmark and one in Iceland. Erik has 2 children and 1 grandchild, all living in Denmark. They visit sometimes, of course.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to go on short day trips and we would show the person/s around Jytland, and take them to points of interest. Also tell about Danish and Icelandic customs and cooking. Johanna has been a motivational speaker and coach for groups for many years and could help someone with self confidence. Erik would teach something about treas and woods. Our surroundings is beautiful here in the small village of Attrup Denmark. Healthy living would be something we could provide.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with the maintenance of the house and ground mostly. A "handy man" or a "handy woman" who likes nature and being outside is somebody who could help. We also need to do some painting inside and outside.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an extra room on our floor, then there is a basement room and then also a camper outside which we would allow the workawayers choose from. (What they prefer). The house has a large living room and dining area and TV area. Two bedrooms (one of which is available for the work awayer). As mentioned before we do eat rather healthy, but we also eat steaks, we love to grill in the summertime and eat outside when ever is possible. Johanna has done some Ketogenic diet and is almost an expert in that field.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To get to official transport you need to use a bike or a car because we do live a bit outside of the main road. (Takes about 5 minutes to drive to next train). From Ryomgård there is a Electric train to Arhus which is scheduled every 30 minutes and it goes directly into Aarhus city center (takes approx 45 minutes).
    We have not had workaway people with us before, but Johanna knows some people in Iceland who had a nice experience with the program.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 157775142761