Join our family in rural Nuhaka, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Kia ora - my husband and I are looking for some help just around the house, with the 2 kids and our ‘zoo’.

    My name is Jessie and my husband is Jared ~ we have 2 boys. Kyson is 5 years old and has just started school, Cooper is 2 years of age and attends daycare on the days I work.

    We currently have 6 working dogs, 10 chickens, 3 pigs, 1 cat, 1 pet dog and a few thousand sheep/cattle.

    We are based in a small rural town called Nuhaka ~ 30 minutes from the beautiful Mahia beach, 45 minutes from Wairoa, 1 hour from Gisborne and 2 hours from Napier.

    We have never done this before but my sister has, just putting it out there to see if there is anyone suitable to help with the kids, do a bit of gardening, house cleaning and/or feeding the pets daily ~ in exchange for housing and food 😊.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live rurally enough to be able to hunt for deer/gots when needed, the beautiful Mahia beach is 30minutes away where we spend most summer weekends and the big cities of Gisborne and Napier are not too far to enjoy a weekend or day away.

    Your own transport is a must 🚗

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Anything from cooking, baking, cleaning, gardening, babysitting, feeding the animals - even help us build our kids playground which has been put off for months 😂

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 options depending on who comes to join us and for how long. In our big 4 bedroom house there is a spare room with a comfy queen bed with feather pillows 🤤. Two paddocks over we have the fully contained quarters.

    Breakfast: We will provide ~ coffee, tea, milo, cereal, milk, bread, spreads and eggs for you to help yourself whenever.

    Lunch: We will provide ~ bread, spreads, eggs, noodles ~ basically anything lunchy for you to help yourself (especially on days I am at work).

    Dinner: I cook dinner every night with a variety of meals such as ~ home made burgers, home made pizzas, thai green currys, Venison stir fry, hot dogs, creamy chicken pasta, fried rice, pulled pork, all roasts.

    I often bake a few nights a week which includes: lemon mirangue pie, white choc cheese cake, brownies, self saucing pudding, caramilk slices, lemon blondies, lolly cake ect.

    SUNDAYS is pancake day ~ ever sunday we have pancakes 🤗.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As stated above there are the locations of Mahia, Napier, Gisborne, Wairoa ect. You will need your own transport.

    The caves are 5minutes down the road from us, hot pools are 15minutes down the road, Mahia beach ect.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 156972432371