Farmsitting in Taos, in the New Mexico mountains, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

120 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live a few miles south of Taos, New Mexico on a beautiful, quiet dirt road. The house is a 2800 sq/ft 3BR/2BA adobe on 2 acres of land with a hot tub, lots of fruit trees (apricot, apple, cherry, plum and chokecherry) and a great view of Taos Mountain. We have 2 dogs, a cat, (a lazy Akbash, a sweet Aussie cattle dog, and a loving grey tabby), 50 chickens and a large vegetable garden so we are looking for a sitter who loves animals and tending a garden (weeding a couple days a week, making sure that the watering system is functioning properly, and eating whatever is ready).

    Taos is at its best in the summer with hiking in the mountains, rafting, biking trails all near by. The town is a thriving artists' colony with many galleries to check out and there will be great music in Kit Carson Park. Restaurants in the town offer a wide range of cuisine from northern New Mexican to Asian. We are just over an hour north of Santa Fe and the ruins at Bandalier, and two hours from the Great Sand Dunes Natl Park in Colorado.

    We will be traveling a lot in 2020 to sail in Mexico where we have a sailboat as well as using our camper in the South West. Looking for farm sitters that enjoy the peace and quiet!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We travel a lot around the world, speak different languages and love different cultures. We also love or small home and farm environment where we can be close to mother nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Do you enjoy working in a vege garden, walking the dogs, feeding the critters? We leave for a trip Late september to mid october so ideally want someone to farm sit for us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A spare room in the main house. Bathroom and all amenities in the main house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Taos is a really cool place with great energy, out door activities, music every night etc

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 156194957677