1 / 4

Help in a sixteenth-century farmhouse among vineyards, olive groves and Unesco heritage sites in Tuscany, Italy

  • Italia
  • 6997 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción



    FYI: In order to be considered as a Workawayer, you must be a minimum of 21 years old, and your availability must be at least 1 month. We require European citizenship or permission to work. Also, we are not able to host couples or groups.

    Ciao! I’m a 26-year-old guy who runs a tourist Villa in Tuscany, near Montepulciano, with my family and staff. The estate, located in a beautiful position, on a hill of the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, sunflower fields, and lakes, is one of the most famous in the area.

    Every year, the Villa is getting busier and busier, since we are trying to improve as much as we can.
    This year we opened our little restaurant for guests and visitors.

    We are looking for someone to help us with various tasks.
    The most important will be serving, maintenance, taking care of the guests, and garden care.
    As the serving in our restaurant can be very intensive, we expect working experience in the restaurant sector.
    This helps us to provide our guests with the best service possible.

    > From NOVEMBER to MARCH the tasks will typically be (off-season/no guests):

    - Close the Pool
    - Organize Rooms
    - Put away sunbeds, umbrellas, tables and chairs
    - Clean common areas

    Garden care:
    - Put Flowers inside
    - Plant Plants
    - Cut grass

    > From MARCH to NOVEMBER the tasks will typically be (season/guests):

    - set up tables for breakfast, lunch & dinner
    - serving meals & drinks
    - clean up the dining area
    *Please note that sometimes dinners finish late.

    - cleaning (help in the kitchen and outside common spaces of the villa)
    - help with the preparation of the suites (putting the products & checking the suite before check-in)
    *Please note that the main cleaning of the suites is done by professional cleaners.

    Garden care:
    - watering the plants
    - raking & swiping around the house
    - taking care of olive trees and vineyards (sep-nov)

    We’re always busy at the farmhouse, therefore we seek workawayers who have knowledge or skills in serving, house maintenance, guest care and gardening. We are hard-working people, so we’re also looking for workawayers who can get up early to make breakfast and go to bed late after serving dinner.

    We require flexibility regarding the working hours per day since the tourism sector is very hard to plan. However, there will be one free day every week in which there is the possibility to rent a bike or Vespa or to take the train to explore the surrounding area.

    I believe that having different points of view from people around the world is one of the most important things for a business. Maybe you can teach us something!

    We are looking for a Workawayer, but mostly for a loyal and respectful friend, a new foreign member of our family!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The farmhouse is located near UNESCO heritage sites (Montepulciano, Val d'Orcia, Assisi, Siena) and many other famous cities and countries (Florence, Pienza, Montalcino, Perugia, Cortona, Città della Pieve, Rome, Castiglione del Lago, Orvieto).

    Our guests come from all over the world (United States, China, Canada, Germany, Holland, Denmark, France, Switzerland, Spain, Austria ...) and we get fully booked since we open (April 1st) when we close (January).

    The farmhouse is a 16th-century farmhouse and we collaborate with many famous wineries of Montepulciano. You will see how wine is produced (September) and you will know places full of history and tradition. You will make friends with people from all over the world.

    You will live in Italy like a true Italian, we are fortunate to live in a beautiful area, near the Val d'Orcia and many UNESCO heritage sites, and we want to share it with you.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    Previous experience in serving
    Previous experience in house maintenance
    Previous experience in guest-caring
    Previous experience in gardening
    Average experience in cleaning
    Good level of English (if you’re intermediate or fluent in Italian, you will have an advantage)
    Open-minded point of view

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We live in an apartment located 15 min drive from the farmhouse.
    Normally we go to the farmhouse in the morning and come back in late evening, so you will spend both breakfast and dinner there. Since we have a restaurant, the everyday meals are prepared by our chef.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are situated straight on the border of Tuscany and Umbria, so you can explore the authentic villages of these regions by taking a train. We usually give a lift to the trains station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 40 hours a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 154767471322

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)

Organic and permaculture farm in front of the sea is looking for help in the northwest region of Liguria, in Italy
Help us with our trees, gardens, land, orchards and animals in Orosei, Italy