Come learn more about the life in the Andes mountains and about our traditions in Curacautin, Chile

Country

Chile

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is David and I work with my friend from highschool Camilo, we have a very small hostel and camping grounds in the Araucania Andina, Malalcahuello, Chile. We are very near the Lonquimay volcano, and right next to the Malalcahuello National Reserve. The seasons are very unique and colorful, it is a very quiet and relaxed place. Corralco ski resort atracts many tourists in winter and therefore winter time is high season.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about the life in the Andes mountains, our traditions, how people get by, the slow rhythm of the mountains and the seasons, interact with the hospitality of the locals and friends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of the work we can handle by ourselves, but we have family in Temuco (A city nearby) and we also need to take weekends off, therefore someone has to keep an eye and help with all the work. We take turns to rest and visit our family so there will always be someone with you, but sometimes you will have to stay alone as we have work and other projects outside our hostel.
    The work consists basically in cleaning, helping out making the beds, keeping the hostal warm and having a watchful eye when no one's home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live inside the hostal with a single bed and own room, bathrooms and kitchen are shared. Food will be provided by us, but sometimes we wont have time to cook, so everybody will have to cook.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If we are both home and the week is slow we have no problem with you taking long days out of the hostel, the main reason we will need you to work here is when one of us is away or for the peak of high season.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours/day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 154745931452