Come join our family in Skagafjörður, north west Iceland

Country

Islandia

124 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Family of 5. Boy almost 9, girl almost 5 and a boy year and a half old. We live on a small farm outside of a small town in north west Iceland. The parents both work in this town and the older boy and girl go there for school and kindergarten. The 1 and a half year old is at home. The mom, Auður works shifts with disabled people in their homes and the dad, Brynjólfur cleans a factory in the evenings. We are hobby farmers, we own horses, breed, ride and train them. we have two dogs, two cats and few chickens. We are looking for help with the kids and some easy day to day cleaning around the house.
    We live in Skagafjörður, we have a big mountain on one site and gorgeous view and ocean on the other site. If the person has interest in animals or nature we have alot to offer. We speak good english, fine german and some peaces of the skandinavian languages, danish, sweedish...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have an amazing area. Big mountains and the atlantic ocean. In the area are all kinds of exciting area to visit, pools, natural pots, grate for hiking, 1,5 hour from Akureyri, 3,5 hours from Reykjavík.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with looking after the kids for couple of hours pr day. When we both need to go to work in town, sometimes just the little one and sometimes all of them. We are hardworking relaxed family in a fantastic area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide a room in our house. We all help out with preparing and cleaning up after eating time. Just like a normal family does. The worker eats for free what we have in the house, unless there is something special that he/she wants to have for him/her selfe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For time off Grettislaug is a grate place to relax and have grate view over Drangey island

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 151897137774