Volunteer to help a creative family with their daily chores in Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

360 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    882

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi We are are a creative, outgoing, adventurous, sociable family of 1 mama and 3 kids living in Dublin
    I, Catherine, am the mama and the three gorgeous children are Rachel (9 years) Odhran 7 years and Juliette 4 years.

    We have travelled the world and love cycling, the great outdoors, music and anything

    My kids are really creative, intelligent, affectionate and very sociable.
    We would love to be a host family. I lived in Spain for 4 years both as a student and in my early 20's so I am very familiar with the feelings that go with trying to learn a new language and get used to a new culture.

    Ideally we would love to find someone over 23 and someone who loves children (who would be happy to share a house with active, chatty, creative kids and adults) and is up for helping out with tidying, cooking and babysitting. Experience with kids is a huge plus and references are considered essential. Driving License is a huge plus.

    We have a car you are welcome to use should you have a current driving license. We would love to welcome you into out artistic family and will be so grateful to avail of any help you can offer.

    You will always have Mondays and Tuesdays free as my ex partner and the kids' dad minds the children on Mondays and Tuesdays. I am flexible and ideally would love someone who can be a little flexible with their working schedule. I live a very holistic lifestyle and healthy eating is very important in our home. I am looking for someone hardworking, kind, flexible and who doesn't mind working on their own initiative. A good eye for tidying and organising is essential. . We plan to start growing our own herbs and vegetables in 2019. I am also really open to learning everything you have to teach me too.

    An exrra plus is some with OCD for tidiness and who is good at handiwork. Carpentry skills would be a huge advantage..

    I look forward to hearing back.
    Best
    Catherine

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will benefit from living with an artistic family who have a wealth of knowledge of Dublin and Ireland. We can offer a bike to whoever choses to live with us. We can also offer the use of our car for exploration around Dublin and Ireland should you wish. I am a musician and thus would be delighted to offer my knowledge of the music scene in Ireland. We would be happy to help you with you English particularly the kids.. they are amazing teachers.
    We have a beautiful mobile home in a very beautiful part of Wicklow hence you will have the opportunity to spend time there.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally I would love to find someone over 23 and someone who would be happy to share a house with active, chatty, creative kids and adults. I need someone who will help out with tidying,cleaning and cooking.
    I need someone straightaway and I can offer a really lovely single room. I mainly need help organizing our home, housework, cooking, babysitting and having fun with kids. Alternatively we are very open to someone who can help with some basic DIY. We are very creative and would really appreciate help with organizing our home and kids. The light housework will entail laundry, hoovering, tidying kitchen, cleaning, organizing kids toys, general organizing of living space.

    We are very flexible with regard to timetables.

    We have no problem if you need to take a couple of days to travel as long as you give us little bit of notice. We would love to have someone flexible too who is happy to change the timetable sometimes when an emmergency or something urgent arises.

    The light housework includes:

    Laundry
    Hoovering
    Maintaining the living areas tidy and organized.
    Cleaning up after breakfast and/or lunch/dinner
    Organizing kids toys/ clothes.
    Helping kids to be more organized.
    cooking healthy meals three times per week.
    Housecleaning

    Child minding includes
    Playing with kids, sports, going to park, cycling, drawing/ coloring, playing games, baking simple stuff with kids and just having a laugh...

    If you are interested in gardening, that would be great but not essential. We really would love to grow our own vegetables in our garden. We are been talking about it for years but finally the time has come to do it :)
    If you are up for doing a little bit of painting around that house, that would be incredible but not essential.

    We would really appreciate somebody who is really kind, hardworking and up for working on their own initiative.

    We are a really kind family and will do everything we can to help you have a great experience in Dublin.

    We need someone straightaway and we can offer a really lovely single room. We also have a mobile home which sits beside the most beautiful beach on the East Coast of Ireland where we go most weekends. You would be very welcome to come with us or use it whenever you want.
    We have a car you are welcome to use should you have a current driving license. We would love to welcome you into out artistic family and are excited to meet who can genuinely offer some help to us.

    The timetable will be fixed 25 hours per week or 5 hours per day.. Mondays and Tuesday are always free as the kids are with their Dad on these days.

    I look forward to hearing back.
    Best
    Catherine

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish, Irish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room with wifi. We love eating healthily - we try to eat organic where we can but its not always possible. We like to eat a lot of vegetarian but sometimes like fish, chicken and free range sausages from the local food market in Glasnevin. We would love if you are up for cooking 2 or 3 days a week at least ... The other days we will be delighted to cook for you or we can provide the ingredients you need to cook for yourself if you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located 3 miles from Dublin city centre, 30 minutes drive from the Wicklow Mountains, 1 hour from Glendalough, 20 minutes from Dublin Airport, 5 minutes from The Phoenix park. The area is incredibly central and so easy to get around. We can offer the use of a bike if you are interested. Dublin is a fascinating artistic creative city and is alive with activities to do day and night.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours per week (5 hours per day)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 149454361869