Family fun in the vibrant area of Brixton in London, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

168 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple living in London with 2 small children, Ostara 5 River who is 2 and a half and our dog Myrtle.
    We live in a fun vibrant area called Brixton, Near to a beautiful park so we have the perfect balance of fun and excitement with the calm open space.
    Our home is a beautiful newly renovated 5 bedroom Victorian house with a big garden so plenty of private space for a city dwelling.
    Wooddy is a camera man and travels a fair bit making tv programmes and documentaries.
    While Laurella is a yoga teacher
    We are looking for someone who can help with the children and house while having a fun experience in this awesome city!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Working with children is fun and very rewarding.
    You can improve your english and spend time in one of the best cities in the world.
    Experience our culture, meet new like minded people who are also on an adventure. There is so much to see and do in London and the rest of England.
    Be part of our fun, healthy living, yoga loving, creative family!

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help with childcare, someone who enjoys young children and wants to play, be creative , paint, jump on the trampoline and have fun in the playground. Also has a bit of experience with babies or would like to learn!

    We have a dog so dog walking or taking her for a run if you like running! She is part whippet part grey hound so loves to run!
    We will also need help in the house, general tidying and helping with laundry.
    We would expect help 5 hours a day 5 days a week. Childcare would mostly be co parenting with me. Ostara is at school 5 days a week. And River is at Kindergarten 3 days a week. So I will need help dropping off or picking up. or walk in the park with Myrtle the dog.
    We would pay you for your help
    X

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own double bedroom with a view over the garden. You share a bathroom with The children so really it’s your own bathroom! With a beautiful bath and shower, toilet and sink. All brand new.
    We have a large Kitchen dining living area where we as a family spend most of our time. It opens with big glass doors out into the garden.
    There is also a snug room where you can watch films and hang out away from the main living space, if you want your own space.
    Food will vary from day to day and we can decide what works best between us.
    It is always nice to eat together sometimes but we also all need our space. We can buy food if you like what we eat or you can buy and prepare your own if you preferred
    We are usually quite healthy, eating salads for lunches and sharing the cooking of an evening meal.
    We like to try different recipes and enjoy world food. But also happy having something light and easy if we are tired.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Brixton is just 15 mins from Oxford circus on the underground so it’s easy to get everywhere and experience everything , but it also has everything you need right here, amazing restaurants and bars as well as great shops for clothes, food and pretty much anything!
    The more you put in to london the more you get out!
    You need to want to go out and explore, be social and say yes to new experiences.

    As a couple with young children we are home a fair bit. But now River is getting older we are also starting to go out and see our friends more. We both love the countryside and go away at weekends a fair bit. We also both love the cultural side of london, the galleries and theatres, the music concerts and amazing dance shows. We also like to entertain at home and did up our house so we had the space to do just that!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 149347783324