Looking for like minded people to come help us achieve our dream of creating a small farm in Penamacor, Portugal

Country

Portugal

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are a family of six, grandparents, parents and our two sons. We moved to Portugal two and a half years ago to start a new life. We live on a ten hectare plot of land which we are in the process of turning into a small farm. We live twelve kilometres from the local town, in an area of natural beauty a few kilometres from the Serra de malcata nature reserve and just five kilometres from the Spanish borders. Our land borders a beautiful barragem (dammed lake) and has lovely views of the surrounding country side and being so far from the town we get some fantastic night skies. We are looking for like minded people to come help us achieve our dream.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an Iranian/English family living and learning Portuguese. We are a well travelled family with an interest in all cultures and backgrounds. Our house is lively and always welcoming, we are very social and enjoy having friends over for meals, going out to the many festas.
    With all the projects we are working on we hope to offer people the experience of working on a farm learning general building skills and helping us to learn from others experiences as we are still learning ourselves.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people willing and able to help us with many jobs on our farm including, constructing agricultural buildings, earthbag building, planting and watering, setting up irrigation, caring for animals, stone collecting and stone wall building and any general farm related jobs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Unfortunately the only accommodation we can offer is a tent and compost toilet on an area of flat with some large oaks for shade. If there are more than one volunteer this area and toilet will be shared. There is WiFi on the land which will be available as arranged. Two meals a day will be offered which will be eaten with the family in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we live a long way from the town, lifts can be arranged as and when we are going and there is also a local taxi service in town. There are bus services from the town to other neighbouring towns and cities. There are many places to see in the area or a short distance by public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 148658491557