Helping out a creative hoarder on a small organic farm in Oene, the Netherlands

Country

Holanda

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I (F, 38) live with my husband (M, 38) on a small farm with 3 hectares (used for our 3 lovely pigs, growing crops and increasing biodiversity). We have a dog, 3 cats, chickens and rabbits running around. (And we have a lot of space where I tend to hoard lots of "useful" stuff.)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Of course we could teach you a bit of dutch... but I'm not sure if that is very useful ;) We're not really interesed in learning other languages, but we are interested in other cultures.

    We also like to share our knowledge of the Dutch nature and ecosystems. We both work in forestry and we can also show you around in some of the most beautiful natural area's our country has.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basically everyone is welcome and help us in any way you can. Wether you're creative, organized, strong, got 2 right hands, have perseverance and/or want to learn about our flora and fauna and help us spread this knowledge. We can easily think outside the box, so any help is welcome and we'll come up with something to do :)

    I have ADD, am very chaotic and tend to hoard... and these last years things have gotten out of control. So it would be nice to have some people around to help us with tidying up! ("Does it spark joy? But yes, of course... it all does!")

    Also I have many creative idea's, like making a mozaic on one of the boring, grey walls. I have all the tiles... Yet I don't have the time nor the experience for such art projects.

    We also have some larger projects in mind, like building a porch, renovating the bathroom, etc.

    But there is also always things do do around the house, with our organic garden and all the animals. So if you enjoy getting your hands dirty, it can be arranged!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare bedroom, large enough for a couple/family. And we can provide a (large) tent and/or a caravan (matras etc. included), if you prefer to sleep outside. (We often sleep outside during the summer :))

    You are welcome to use all the utilities at our home, like the kitchen, bathroom and the Wifi.

    Dinner can be included (mostly vegetarian) and you can always take whatever you want from the garden.
    A small supermarket is nearby (5 min. by bike).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can borrow our bikes - if you can cycle - to go sight-seeing in the area.
    Local sights include the Veluwe (forest area) and the IJssel (river).

    The isn't much public transport around here, but it's fairly easy to hitch a ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent Wifi connection and the possibility to create an office in a room upstairs, with a view of a beautiful magnolia tree.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for multiple campervans, with a nice view of the surroundings.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    DOGS: Only social, female dogs. Our own dog has this "competitive" behaviour and doesn't accept any male dogs on the property. Our dog is castrated. Dogs must also be friendly towards other animals (cats, chickens, etc.). HORSES: We have a barn and a meadow where a horse could stay. OTHER ANIMALS: Probably not a problem... Just let us know, so we can think about the possibilities.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 147748346386