Helping on an organic olive farm near Sanremo in Liguria Italy.

Country

Italia

264 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small olive farm just inland from Sanremo in Liguria, Italy. We are in the process of obtaining our organic certificate and intend to offer farm holidays for people who would enjoy the peace and quiet of living in our olive grove for a week or two when we finally get all the work done!
    We have lived in Italy for 12 years and we are now renovating our olive farm and the properties on it. We are loving it!
    We'd love to have either couples or 2 friends or (singles if you're happy to share) with some experience of Workaway or Wwoofing to volunteer. Ideally they would be looking to learn a new skill or just help generally on the farm. We are close to the beach (12km), the South of France and Monte Carlo, plus Turin and Milan so not exactly in the middle of nowhere but the village of Apricale is small and inland from Bordighera & Sanremo so reasonably quiet. It is classed as one of the most beautiful villages in Italy. It's a real Italian experience as you would be staying in the village and would be able to take part in village life. Our farm is 3km outside the village and very tranquil and peaceful.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are specifically looking for 2 x couples or 2 friends (or singles if you're prepared to share) with some experience of Workaway or Wwoof or similar schemes to volunteer and be prepared to commit to 2+ weeks.

    We probably have helpers now for the actual harvest (it's weather dependent so you can never be sure when it will tak eplace) but we are looking for helpers from the beginning of November up to mid-December. The work is a little weather dependent so it is hard to be precise but the main work is clearing and tidying the terraces ready for Spring when the trees will be cut. Our land is terraced (like the Cinque Terre also in Liguria) so it is very important to be able to move around them easily and between the rain and cinghiale (wild boar who dig up everything) there is a lot of tidying to do.

    It is very satisfying work and you'll also get to taste our own olive oil. If you have never tasted real freash olive oil straight then here is your chance - it is delicious!!

    There will obviously also be the opportunity to learn or improve your Italian or English (we are English).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared 2 bedroom self-comtained apartment.

    Three meals provided on working days - breakfast, packed lunch and your main meal which may be at lunchtime or in the evening depending on how the day is structured (ie the weather!). Just breakfast materials provided on non-working days but you have access to a kitchen to prepare your own lunch and dinner on these days.

    You will be staying in a holiday apartment a couple of streets away from us but we will all eat dinner together on working days. We live in the centre of the village so we are walking distance to the bars, cafe and bus stop to get around. There are 3-4 buses a day except Sundays.

    The village has wifi in all of the bars and main piazza and so do we in our house.

    All are non-smoking properties.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You would be staying in the village of Apricale so transport is not 100% necessary. There are buses to the station at Ventimiglia where there are also big beaches for sunbathing and water sports.
    However, if you want to do some exploring and sight-seeing we would recommend a car or a scooter.
    The area is also famous for MTB trails so if you're a keen cyclist you'll be in heaven.

    I'm sorry but we're not able to accommodate families or people with any type of mobility problem due to the terrain on the farm.

    If you have any questions please just ask!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hrs a day, 5 days a week.






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146966184383