Compassionate help needed with my garden on the Big Island

Country

Estados Unidos

1023 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My career is body work and instructing yoga. I live in a small village, Kukuihaele on the Big Island of Hawaii USA. My family has an acre of land with beautiful ocean views across horse pastures. There is a rental, our home and a small yoga and massage studio. We have an organic vegetable garden, fruit trees. The property is non smoking.

    Waipio Valley is 1/2 mile down the road. This historic valley has beautiful hiking, black sand surf beach and river for swimming.

    I have many interests, yet great food, healing, health and exercise seem to have priority. I am learning the ukulele and some ballroom dance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being here has changed many lives for the better. They may be invited to explore other areas of the island, volcano and the white sand beaches, the warm ponds of Kapoho or hikes and camping in the valley. Night fires and Bacci balls in the moonlight with open conversations are enchanting. Healings take place. We work and play hard ;-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly bio-dynamic gardening, weeding invasive species, organizing, cleaning and mulching with wood chips around trees.

    Important is the positive compassionate mind and thinking you cultivate always, with loving kindness towards your self and others....including the plants.

    Please only inquire if you are 24 years+

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camping on the acre is available. I have a five person tent and futons with sheets to offer. The massage studio has a small kitchen, toilet and garden shower in the back. Some meals may be shared in the main home and preparation and clean up shared. Other food staples are in the studio kitchen for self made meals. There is wifi on property
    At this time there is a simple studio available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hawaii has many beautiful beaches and camp grounds to explore. Often I travel to the white sand beaches of South Kohala where there is snorkeling, swimming and hiking. Skies are clear for star gazing...best in the world. Telescopes on Mauna Kea at 13,000 ft. offer new moon star gazing. There are no big cities on this island. Active volcanoes and warm ponds and two national parks are great adventures here.
    The Big Island of Hawaii has every climate except Sahara desert and arctic.
    I have been blessed to travel many places. Living in Hawaii these last 41 years...there is no place like home!!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yoga/massage studio available when no clients are here. We have outdoor lanai’s and lounge chairs that have WiFi

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No pets, please

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hrs per week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 144973927728