Help with some home DIY projects and live with us, our dog and two cats in Buffalo, NY

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife (Tina), dog (Nacho), and two cats (Miso Soup & Captain Jack) live in Buffalo, NY. We live in the neighborhood of South Buffalo (14220 Zip). My wife and I are into outdoorsy sports such as ultimate frisbee, kayaking, bike riding, snowboarding, and I disc golf a lot. Our hobbies include hiking, foraging, and playing the board game Wingspan. We also camp a few times a year. We have owned our 3 bedroom 1 bath home for 6 years and I have completely remodeled the interior. We're adding finishing touches like kitchen backsplash, gutters (since our siding project is almost done), and considering some basement remodeling.

    We are in our 30's and often participate in sports & social events. I teach Global History and Special Education during the school year. During the summer I am off until after Labor day. My wife is a massage therapist and so she works about 4 days a week part time. We would love to share our home with someone who feels like they could handle a bit of DIY, occasional cooking, cleaning, & hanging out out when our schedules allow. We have previously hosted people on couch surfing and had a lot of positive experiences. We enjoy meeting new people and would love to have some help with a balance of fun/relaxation/foodie indulgence.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can take you around the Buffalo area and give you some historical knowledge as well as fun outdoorsy experiences. We have access to a boat, kayaks, bikes, and tons of fun games. Buffalo is a longstanding city located on the Erie Canal. People from many backgrounds reside in our area which is reflected in our local restaurant scene. Art & Architecture in our area includes craftsman style architecture, the Roycroft campus, Birchfield, Frederick Law Olmstead parks (the designer of Central Park in Manhattan), Frank Lloyd Wright architecture & the Guaranty building downtown to name a few.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our next project is kitchen backsplash tile. I haven't done it before so I'll be learning with you mostly with the help of YouTube, Reddit, etc. I'll likely start this project with you and gauge how you feel about the possibility of working solo once the ball is really rolling.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Tina is at an intermediate level of Spanish. She doesn't practice very often though so her writing, reading, & listening comprehension are stronger than speaking.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It's a Joybird sofa that has a built in pull out bed. You would be in our library which is a separate room with a locking door. I can bring in a window A/C unit if needed. It also has its own electric baseboard heater with thermostat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tina and I are progressively liberal. We are also both vaccinated and require that our guests be vaccinated as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi and plenty of areas to work including a computer room.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a two car garage and plenty of off street parking.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs would be tough and not a guarantee. My dog is protective so they would have to have a meet and greet at a park. After that they should be good. Cats usually stay in the basement until they are comfortable. We have a cat door leading to the basement to allow division if need be.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 144888289163