Come and live in Ibiza and help us renovate our finca and/or look after our three children, Spain

Country

España

367 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    331

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we're an English family living in Ibiza and are looking for a lovely helpers to join our family, and help with our three children, the house, garden and animals. We have a lovely little group of helpers, most of them long term - our house is full of creativity and fun, and Ibiza is a wonderful island.

    right now we're just looking for childcare and teaching help, to start as soon as possible and help tutor our 3 kids, aged 6,6, and 11.

    We've started a project in a large finca very close to Santa Gertrudis where we will be living and working, next year we would love help with renovations, gardening, traditional wall building, painting and whatever else comes up! The house is comfortable and habitable, but we'd like to update it and make cosmetic improvements. We have a small team of workawayers, right now we have 5 lovely people with us and it's great fun! The house is large and rambling with several different living spaces, so people can have their own space as well as being together.

    We're looking also for a long term person or couple who is available for at least 4 months or longer ideally, and who can drive to help with the kids and in the house. (driving isn't absolutely necessary, but would be very handy) We need someone flexible, cheerful and If you're looking to put down some roots in Ibiza, we can be a perfect base to get started! Of course we don't expect anyone to commit to that long a stay immediately, just to be willing to stay long term if we all get on well.

    Trustworthy, open minded and level headed people with a great sense of fun who adapt well to different environments and love kids and new experiences are ideal.

    If that sounds interesting, do get in touch!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn English and/or Spanish and Catalan, get to know the wonderful island of Ibiza, gain a relationship with a warm, happy family, learn about painting and jewellery making, learn cooking. (we love to cook) You can meet other workawayers and local friends, and have a great Ibiza experience - what you make of it is up to you!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For the childcare side of things, we're looking for someone who can stay with us for at least 6 months, or longer, to provide continuity for the children. In terms of help with house renovations etc, we can consider shorter stays, but prefer at least a month, unless it's a person with special skills.

    The long term workaway suits someone naturally spontaneous who's kind, patient, cheerful and loves kids! We ask for about 25 hours work a week, helping in the house and looking after the kids. (We've got 3 year old twin girls, and a 8 year old boy).

    We're looking for someone who will be playful and engage with the children, get down on the floor with them and sing songs and play, but also take responsibility for helping in the house. We have a cleaner, so you're not expected to do bathrooms etc, but definitely washing up, laundry and general household tidying up after the kids. If you're interested and willing, you could get involved with the jewellery or art, or have time and space for your own projects.

    We can offer a lovely bedroom with its own private entrance, so you can go in without coming through the house, and with its own bathroom. If you like I can send you photos of the house and the room too. We have a car for our helper/s to use, as long as you're over 21 and have had a licence for at least 2 years, and we can pay part of your phone bill too so we can communicate. We travel at least a few times a year, and normally ask our helper to come with us.

    For the finca project we need lovely people with an interest in design/gardening/building skills/eco building, general enthusiasm and good humour. We've got lots of rooms to house workawayers, and will post more information as the project evolves.

    Here's a little list of some of the things we're working on:
    Gardening - creating a food garden, redesigning landscaping & planting a low water garden
    House - painting inside & out, redecorating, building/renovating furniture & lighting.
    Swimming pools - redesigning, retiling, creating a solar hot water system for heating.
    Household - helping with our kids, tidying, shopping, cooking and the endless laundry!
    general - building play structures & treehouse for the kids


    We live in a beautiful area of Ibiza, close to the centre of of the Island. There's lots of things to do, Ibiza isn't just about parties and clubbing, there's beautiful nature and creative people.

    If that all sounds good, we're keen to talk to you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante
    Italian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We're in a beautiful restored finca with a garden, two pools and several terraces, it's normally a high end holiday rental. It's a big house with lots of rooms and separate spaces. One part of it is a large guest house, currently called 'the workaway house' which has its own kitchen, several bedrooms and bathrooms. It's in a lovely area of Ibiza within walking distance to Santa Gertrudis.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's so much to do in Ibiza, where do I start!? We're in the centre of the island, so everything is accessible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection isn't great, but there are cafes a 15 minute walk away where you can get a decent connection for the price of a coffee

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 137991243416